SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo

 
 
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Crystal Pleats said...
Great looking dress on you.
1/14/13 3:48 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/27/12 6:48 PM
Westy85 said...
Great version looks amazing on you. I got this pattern in my stash might need to try it out and thanks for the great tips!!
5/26/12 7:43 PM
Byrdie said...
You look gorgeous! Thanks for the "no cocktails" tip... I've been guilty of this while sewing once or twice before :)
5/25/12 8:07 PM
HeyDollface said...
this is runway good, you look terrific!
5/25/12 12:03 PM
mz.choize said...
Thank you ladies! Sewtofit that sounds like a winner! Mich23, sure would make cute bridesmaid dresses. K.D., I was too, but I just followed everyone's advice!
5/25/12 7:31 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Va va voom!!! Well done. It looks great on you!
5/25/12 0:47 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
WOW! Great dress, great look, great photo! This is one of the most fun dresses I've seen on PR. Good job!
5/24/12 11:54 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! Great modeling job, too!
5/24/12 11:16 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was reluctant to make this because of the negative reviews, but your modifications really worked well.
5/24/12 10:45 PM
sewbarbie said...
Beautifully done and modeled.
5/24/12 8:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very sexy!!! This fit you beautifully and you look great in it!
5/24/12 8:25 PM
Sassy T said...
Love your version. Stunning.com.com
5/24/12 6:19 PM
Mich23 said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern in the hope that one day I'll get married as it will make very cute bridesmaid dresses. And maybe one for me one day... Love the shape.
5/24/12 4:07 PM
sewtofit said...
Lovin this version of the dress. the fba was a hit, it really fits well. BTW I'm in Houston too. Would love to meet a fellow sewist.
5/24/12 3:25 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you!
5/24/12 2:48 PM
CorgieMom said...
Just stunning!
5/24/12 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now