Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 454 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 2:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CorgieMom said...
Just stunning!
5/24/12 2:34 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you!
5/24/12 2:48 PM
sewtofit said...
Lovin this version of the dress. the fba was a hit, it really fits well. BTW I'm in Houston too. Would love to meet a fellow sewist.
5/24/12 3:25 PM
Mich23 said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern in the hope that one day I'll get married as it will make very cute bridesmaid dresses. And maybe one for me one day... Love the shape.
5/24/12 4:07 PM
Sassy T said...
Love your version. Stunning.com.com
5/24/12 6:19 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very sexy!!! This fit you beautifully and you look great in it!
5/24/12 8:25 PM
sewbarbie said...
Beautifully done and modeled.
5/24/12 8:48 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was reluctant to make this because of the negative reviews, but your modifications really worked well.
5/24/12 10:45 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! Great modeling job, too!
5/24/12 11:16 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
WOW! Great dress, great look, great photo! This is one of the most fun dresses I've seen on PR. Good job!
5/24/12 11:54 PM
Squidgeebabe said...
Va va voom!!! Well done. It looks great on you!
5/25/12 0:47 AM
mz.choize said...
Thank you ladies! Sewtofit that sounds like a winner! Mich23, sure would make cute bridesmaid dresses. K.D., I was too, but I just followed everyone's advice!
5/25/12 7:31 AM
HeyDollface said...
this is runway good, you look terrific!
5/25/12 12:03 PM
Byrdie said...
You look gorgeous! Thanks for the "no cocktails" tip... I've been guilty of this while sewing once or twice before :)
5/25/12 8:07 PM
Westy85 said...
Great version looks amazing on you. I got this pattern in my stash might need to try it out and thanks for the great tips!!
5/26/12 7:43 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/27/12 6:48 PM
Crystal Pleats said...
Great looking dress on you.
1/14/13 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6774
photo
Review by magsfs on 9/9/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top Skipper Top
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8061 Pattern
Burda 8061 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us