SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo

 
 
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CorgieMom said...
Just stunning!
5/24/12 2:34 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you!
5/24/12 2:48 PM
sewtofit said...
Lovin this version of the dress. the fba was a hit, it really fits well. BTW I'm in Houston too. Would love to meet a fellow sewist.
5/24/12 3:25 PM
Mich23 said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern in the hope that one day I'll get married as it will make very cute bridesmaid dresses. And maybe one for me one day... Love the shape.
5/24/12 4:07 PM
Sassy T said...
Love your version. Stunning.com.com
5/24/12 6:19 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very sexy!!! This fit you beautifully and you look great in it!
5/24/12 8:25 PM
sewbarbie said...
Beautifully done and modeled.
5/24/12 8:48 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I was reluctant to make this because of the negative reviews, but your modifications really worked well.
5/24/12 10:45 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! Great modeling job, too!
5/24/12 11:16 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
WOW! Great dress, great look, great photo! This is one of the most fun dresses I've seen on PR. Good job!
5/24/12 11:54 PM
Squidgeebabe said...
Va va voom!!! Well done. It looks great on you!
5/25/12 0:47 AM
mz.choize said...
Thank you ladies! Sewtofit that sounds like a winner! Mich23, sure would make cute bridesmaid dresses. K.D., I was too, but I just followed everyone's advice!
5/25/12 7:31 AM
HeyDollface said...
this is runway good, you look terrific!
5/25/12 12:03 PM
Byrdie said...
You look gorgeous! Thanks for the "no cocktails" tip... I've been guilty of this while sewing once or twice before :)
5/25/12 8:07 PM
Westy85 said...
Great version looks amazing on you. I got this pattern in my stash might need to try it out and thanks for the great tips!!
5/26/12 7:43 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/27/12 6:48 PM
Crystal Pleats said...
Great looking dress on you.
1/14/13 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: Scheri

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review