SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/12 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute skirt! This skirt is on my list to sew as well so your review has been very helpful.
5/27/12 6:32 PM
rabitgrl said...
Thanks Sue, you seem to know what you are talking about on the fit issue. I am not very good at identifying the root of fitting problems, so I appreciate your insight :o)
5/24/12 10:34 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The fitting issue might be attributed to more fullness in the area than needed. You might have to decrease horizontally and vertically, making sure your hemline is even.This si usually a problem resulting from flat buttocks because the skirt collapses when not supported by the body. I recognize that this might not be the answer you need (or want). I like the skirt and love the cat.
5/24/12 9:27 PM
rabitgrl said...
Mich23 I think it is a skirt worth trying. I hope my review did not dissuade you. I really have very little experience with pencil skirt making and wearing, but I think this one fits as it is meant to. However, going down a size might assure a more snug fit.
5/24/12 4:06 PM
Mich23 said...
Thanks for the review. Been planning to make this for a while, and this has given me a couple of things to think about - namely elastic and fit! Hmm... Seem to be a fair few pencil skirt patterns in BurdaStyle this year tho, so lots to choose from.
5/24/12 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now