SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty!
5/24/12 10:47 PM
sewtofit said...
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
5/24/12 11:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Cissie!
5/25/12 6:45 AM
cocosloft said...
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
5/25/12 6:51 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top.
5/25/12 7:21 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely beautiful.
5/25/12 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
5/25/12 10:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
5/27/12 8:58 PM
tigergirl said...
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
5/28/12 9:50 PM
CissieW said...
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
6/7/12 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-150

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now