Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

60 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 225 (patterns: 222)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (6/7/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/12 10:58 AM) Reply
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
Silknmore said... (5/25/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful.
VivianZ said... (5/25/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top.
cocosloft said... (5/25/12 6:51 AM) Reply
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Cissie!
sewtofit said... (5/24/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/12 10:47 PM) Reply
so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details