SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 142 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (6/7/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/12 10:58 AM) Reply
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
Silknmore said... (5/25/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful.
VivianZ said... (5/25/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top.
cocosloft said... (5/25/12 6:51 AM) Reply
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Cissie!
sewtofit said... (5/24/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/12 10:47 PM) Reply
so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details