SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/12 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I can see why you've used such a rich coloured silk for this shirt. The fit is impeccable.
5/29/12 7:41 AM
Catbird said...
What a beautiful job you've done, tailoring this slippery fabric! The end result is classic, sumptuous and gorgeous. Really special!
5/29/12 7:46 AM
margk said...
Such a lovely shirt! The fabric looks wonderful. Thanks for this great review.
5/29/12 8:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome shirt! I like the Burda drafting as well.
5/29/12 10:07 AM
marec said...
Lovely-the fit is great and this style suits you well.
5/29/12 10:46 AM
Twinset said...
You make such beautiful shirts and blouses, and this one is no exception! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
5/29/12 12:39 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt in this fabric!
5/30/12 1:42 AM
Barbara R said...
Fantastic color and fit. Lovely work.
5/30/12 10:23 AM
tsedai said...
Lovely shirt!
5/30/12 7:41 PM
dawn so cal said...
Just beautiful!
5/31/12 6:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A great colour, a great fit and a great pattern - a favourite of mine, too.
5/31/12 6:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Your shirt is just beautiful - fabric, color, fit, sewing. Thank you for a very well written review , I really appreciate a thorough review.
5/31/12 6:31 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for the detailed review and drawing this pattern to my attention.
5/31/12 9:23 AM
hpsauce said...
What a beautiful, classic blouse.
6/1/12 9:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/2/12 10:47 PM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely!
6/3/12 4:17 PM
homewerk said...
Completely lovely.
6/4/12 1:44 AM
petro said...
Lovely shirt! Its a classic elegant look.
6/4/12 2:11 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! Impressive job sewing this gorgeous fabric. Gorgeous finished shirt. I'm not jealous at all..... :D
6/5/12 7:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt!
6/5/12 7:39 PM
Christina W said...
Gorgeous and well-made!
6/10/12 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now