Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 134 (South Asian Tops & Wraps) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 307 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 7:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous outfit! Love your fabric & the overall look. Very helpful review! I really like the short sleeves, too. I cruise FW patterns sometimes, & love the look of some of them, but haven't tried any. Think I will now.
5/27/12 9:54 AM
Renren said...
The Thai blouse and sarong make a great pairing.
5/27/12 10:46 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
NO fitting alterations?? WOW!! A winner pattern, eh. Love the "V"d fabric design. Two neat together & separate pieces, too ;D
5/27/12 5:13 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
This looks like such a cool, comfortable outfit for summer. And a rare pattern with the crossover high enough to be decent. I have to check this pattern out.
5/27/12 6:43 PM
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic. I like the print you used. I'm surprised that there was no shoulder seam.
5/27/12 7:39 PM
Sanibelle said...
You've made such a pretty outfit for summer. The short sleeves are a great idea. This is one of my very favorite patterns!
5/28/12 5:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The blouse looks good with short sleeves, which I hadn't thought of myself!
5/28/12 6:57 AM
lamstu said...
I also love this blouse and was just thinking of making it with short sleeves! Your outfit with the sarong is gorgeous. I'll have to look at that part of the pattern again.
5/28/12 9:51 AM
marthamyers said...
I have been eyeing this on their home page for a couple of months now. You're version has pushed me over the line. I simply must have it. Your version is just wonderful. Now off to find my CC.
5/28/12 10:01 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this sarong and blouse, really unusual, looks stunning on you!
5/28/12 10:46 PM
petro said...
Very pretty.
6/3/12 2:48 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this Margaret. I missed your review so glad it was entered in the NF contest. I always think of these Folkwear patterns as boxy but I see that I am very wrong. I love the pattern/fabric combo that you chose. The side tie and neckline look great on you. You get my vote!
6/9/12 7:27 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking blouse. I'm not a fan of dolman sleeves but your short version looks very fine.
10/22/12 3:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us