SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 134 (South Asian Tops & Wraps)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 7:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Great looking blouse. I'm not a fan of dolman sleeves but your short version looks very fine.
10/22/12 3:56 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this Margaret. I missed your review so glad it was entered in the NF contest. I always think of these Folkwear patterns as boxy but I see that I am very wrong. I love the pattern/fabric combo that you chose. The side tie and neckline look great on you. You get my vote!
6/9/12 7:27 AM
petro said...
Very pretty.
6/3/12 2:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this sarong and blouse, really unusual, looks stunning on you!
5/28/12 10:46 PM
marthamyers said...
I have been eyeing this on their home page for a couple of months now. You're version has pushed me over the line. I simply must have it. Your version is just wonderful. Now off to find my CC.
5/28/12 10:01 AM
lamstu said...
I also love this blouse and was just thinking of making it with short sleeves! Your outfit with the sarong is gorgeous. I'll have to look at that part of the pattern again.
5/28/12 9:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The blouse looks good with short sleeves, which I hadn't thought of myself!
5/28/12 6:57 AM
Sanibelle said...
You've made such a pretty outfit for summer. The short sleeves are a great idea. This is one of my very favorite patterns!
5/28/12 5:59 AM
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic. I like the print you used. I'm surprised that there was no shoulder seam.
5/27/12 7:39 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
This looks like such a cool, comfortable outfit for summer. And a rare pattern with the crossover high enough to be decent. I have to check this pattern out.
5/27/12 6:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
NO fitting alterations?? WOW!! A winner pattern, eh. Love the "V"d fabric design. Two neat together & separate pieces, too ;D
5/27/12 5:13 PM
Renren said...
The Thai blouse and sarong make a great pairing.
5/27/12 10:46 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous outfit! Love your fabric & the overall look. Very helpful review! I really like the short sleeves, too. I cruise FW patterns sometimes, & love the look of some of them, but haven't tried any. Think I will now.
5/27/12 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-112a

photo
by: ak21

Review
Serendipity Studio 132

photo
by: BlueSkysAh...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info