SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
Thanks for the great review! I plan to start this top this weekend. Yours looks wonderful.
9/11/13 11:15 AM
Mc Donna said...
Wow...I need this pattern. As previously noted, wonderful choice of fabric and sewing technique.
12/23/12 10:10 PM
strongnow said...
Fabulous top and fabulous you for providing all this information. I've got to get this top. And now with your instructions I feel confident I can do it justice. Thank you.
12/13/12 10:05 AM
Nannies said...
just got my pattern, your instructions will help me a lot, this is my first Style Arc thanks
10/14/12 4:48 PM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful top and really useful review. Thank you.
6/19/12 6:50 AM
LynnRowe said...
Lindie, I sewed the binding raw edge to the neckline, pressed it up and over the neckline edge, and then used my Coverstitch machine to do the top stitching. HTH!
6/18/12 7:28 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous top! And thank you for the instructions, I will print them to keep. I love the look go your binding but can't quite follow the instructions - is there a line missing where you turn to inside and top stitch, or is it me that's missing something?
6/17/12 6:05 PM
Deepika said...
I just bought this top. I love the way this drapes. Thanks for your review.
6/11/12 5:49 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful top! I now have to have this pattern! Thanks a lot Lynn!
6/9/12 10:41 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Saw your top in Style Arc's gallery so hoped you'd posted a review too. Just love the top. It looks SO good, beautifully finished.
6/1/12 11:09 AM
apoxia said...
This is a fantastic top! I love the fabric and the finishing. I'll have to think about purchasing this one :)
5/28/12 6:10 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for all of the helpful tips on sewing the neckline.
5/26/12 11:43 PM
Lynmarie said...
Looks absolutely fabulous and beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 8:49 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top. Fabulous pairing of pattern and fabrics. Lovely workmanship too. Thanks for this review.
5/26/12 11:29 AM
Barbara R said...
Perfect match of pattern to fabric (something I often get wrong). Fantastic review with all the instructions and pics.
5/26/12 10:05 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- lovely drape on the cowl.
5/26/12 9:08 AM
1SewSweet said...
OMG I am in love too! I do not have this pattern, but I now have to have it! This I a GORGEOUS TOP! I must Pin it so I have it in my look book for reference! Thank you for sharing your beautiful work!
5/26/12 8:02 AM
mmcp said...
Tell us what you really think--do you actually LIKE this pattern? :-) But yes, agreed, it is gorgeous. Now all we need is photos of it on.....
5/26/12 7:54 AM
rivergum said...
This is a seriously elegant top. I must get my pattern out of the stash and have a go too! Thanks for the thorough review.
5/26/12 7:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, I've had my eye on this pattern and now I'm sold! The drape is perfect. Beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 3:35 AM
lexi11 said...
Great looking top!
5/26/12 1:01 AM
diane s said...
What a beautiful top!!
5/25/12 11:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love it. I love it too!
5/25/12 9:58 PM
sewingsilly said...
Great looking Top!!
5/25/12 8:10 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful top. Love your fabric choice too.
5/25/12 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info