Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 867 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wonderful top. Love your fabric choice too.
5/25/12 7:57 PM
sewingsilly said...
Great looking Top!!
5/25/12 8:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love it. I love it too!
5/25/12 9:58 PM
diane s said...
What a beautiful top!!
5/25/12 11:26 PM
lexi11 said...
Great looking top!
5/26/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, I've had my eye on this pattern and now I'm sold! The drape is perfect. Beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 3:35 AM
rivergum said...
This is a seriously elegant top. I must get my pattern out of the stash and have a go too! Thanks for the thorough review.
5/26/12 7:32 AM
mmcp said...
Tell us what you really think--do you actually LIKE this pattern? :-) But yes, agreed, it is gorgeous. Now all we need is photos of it on.....
5/26/12 7:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
OMG I am in love too! I do not have this pattern, but I now have to have it! This I a GORGEOUS TOP! I must Pin it so I have it in my look book for reference! Thank you for sharing your beautiful work!
5/26/12 8:02 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- lovely drape on the cowl.
5/26/12 9:08 AM
Barbara R said...
Perfect match of pattern to fabric (something I often get wrong). Fantastic review with all the instructions and pics.
5/26/12 10:05 AM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top. Fabulous pairing of pattern and fabrics. Lovely workmanship too. Thanks for this review.
5/26/12 11:29 AM
Lynmarie said...
Looks absolutely fabulous and beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 8:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for all of the helpful tips on sewing the neckline.
5/26/12 11:43 PM
apoxia said...
This is a fantastic top! I love the fabric and the finishing. I'll have to think about purchasing this one :)
5/28/12 6:10 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Saw your top in Style Arc's gallery so hoped you'd posted a review too. Just love the top. It looks SO good, beautifully finished.
6/1/12 11:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful top! I now have to have this pattern! Thanks a lot Lynn!
6/9/12 10:41 AM
Deepika said...
I just bought this top. I love the way this drapes. Thanks for your review.
6/11/12 5:49 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous top! And thank you for the instructions, I will print them to keep. I love the look go your binding but can't quite follow the instructions - is there a line missing where you turn to inside and top stitch, or is it me that's missing something?
6/17/12 6:05 PM
LynnRowe said...
Lindie, I sewed the binding raw edge to the neckline, pressed it up and over the neckline edge, and then used my Coverstitch machine to do the top stitching. HTH!
6/18/12 7:28 AM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful top and really useful review. Thank you.
6/19/12 6:50 AM
Nannies said...
just got my pattern, your instructions will help me a lot, this is my first Style Arc thanks
10/14/12 4:48 PM
strongnow said...
Fabulous top and fabulous you for providing all this information. I've got to get this top. And now with your instructions I feel confident I can do it justice. Thank you.
12/13/12 10:05 AM
Mc Donna said...
Wow...I need this pattern. As previously noted, wonderful choice of fabric and sewing technique.
12/23/12 10:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
Thanks for the great review! I plan to start this top this weekend. Yours looks wonderful.
9/11/13 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us