Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: The L Flounce (The L Flounce) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 241 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/25/12 9:14 PM
Last Updated:5/25/12 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I don't always like asymetric hemlines that are so popular now but the L adds movement & shape to the garmet. The neckline is very pretty too. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/12 10:05 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, very effective. I really like the way it falls to the front, although I gather this comes from the side seam extension. Great job as always!
5/26/12 3:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I bookmarked your blog already as I definitely want to try this. You look great, love the color on you.
5/26/12 7:17 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thank you for the very helpful blog notes!
5/26/12 8:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! This is definitely your color! Love the neckline & flounce...Very helpful & inspiring review.
5/26/12 9:14 AM
Michelle T said...
Great top and tutorial. Thank you.
5/26/12 10:43 AM
Patti B said...
I love it!
5/26/12 11:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great info!! I love DIY variations to knit tops. Yours looks really cute. Thanks Sfshaza
5/26/12 1:10 PM
Mary Ann said...
What fun! Thanks for sharing.
5/26/12 1:45 PM
jacqui rocks said...
This top is beautiful!!!! WOW
5/26/12 6:45 PM
Barbara V said...
That is one awesome looking top! Pretty cool how you selected your favorite details and combined into a very flattering garment. The color is great too and just looks fab on you!
5/26/12 7:57 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea. Thanks for sharing it.
5/26/12 8:25 PM
sherri930 said...
Very nice. I love that neckline as something different.
5/28/12 8:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love this.
6/1/12 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, VERY cute. I really like that L flounce, as it seems to hit JUST RIGHT. Believe me, I need as little bulk added at the hips as possible. RED is definitely your color, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us