SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Sounds like from this experience you have gotten a very pretty bra and made the first step in a grand adventure working to perfect this pattern for your body. Great and very helpful review, as usual.
5/26/12 11:23 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty and with interesting seams..thanx for all the info..
5/26/12 12:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
NEXT time, eh!! ;D "The German instruction sheets did not have this problem." Now THERE, you have a wee advantage over 99.99% of PR members ;D
5/26/12 6:28 PM
ImListening said...
wow. your bra is beautiful. Thanks for a thorough review.
5/26/12 8:02 PM
treefrog said...
Very pretty. Sorry to hear that it didn't fit that well first up. Thanks for all the info on what you would change. It's really helpful for those of us "dipping our toe in the water" with lingerie sewing.
5/27/12 7:52 PM
GBK said...
Sorry to hear that the bra doesn't fit perfectly but it looks so RTW, wonderful job!
5/28/12 1:26 AM
steadygirl said...
I have never gotten a bridge on a soft cup to sit close to my body. I just think they fit a little differently than an underwire bra. :)
5/29/12 7:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! Steadygirl, thanks, that is very helpful to know. I wondered about that since I haven't been able to find many to try.
5/30/12 10:53 AM
MNBarb said...
I am in now way ready to make my own bras but this is beautiful! You do fantastic work. What a perfectionist!
6/25/12 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Sewtox

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now