SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2890 

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 935 times 
Reviewed by:oldfashionedgirlsews
photo

 
 
About oldfashionedgirlsews
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said... (6/5/12 8:27 AM) Reply
It looks lovely. Well done! Thank you for noting its accuracy. I didn't think any of Simplicity's were but, now I'm adding this pattern to my list.
Claverie said... (6/3/12 9:25 PM) Reply
MY BAD... ;) looked like a watch in a very old photo ;)
Claverie said... (6/3/12 9:24 PM) Reply
Glad you fixed the image for public view. Nice picture ... probably could have left the watch off ;) ... Amazing work. Looks very nice.
oldfashionedgirlsews said... (6/3/12 5:38 PM) Reply
I had been trying to fix the link, and finally asked my brother, who showed me how :) both links should work now. RadarRadianc, corsets do give much better support and I find them very comfortable especially ones from the 1860's, and that's why I made this one!
RadarRadiance said... (6/3/12 9:38 AM) Reply
I was able to use your link that is written out to see the corset. The picture link didn't work. Looks like a very cool pattern. I didn't realize you still wear corsets, can I ask if they give you better support? It looks very nice.
arianamaniacs said... (5/27/12 3:58 AM) Reply
I can't get the picture either - are you picture/albums set for public viewing?
oldfashionedgirlsews said... (5/26/12 9:49 PM) Reply
I'm sorry that the link didn't work for you zoe, I think it is fixed but it's hard to tell :) The Victoria and Albert museum's fashion in detail books are wonderful! I love to study the beautiful details on the garments.
zoe said... (5/26/12 5:57 PM) Reply
Fascinating ( unfortunately, I couldn't get the picture: I get a message that says it " can't be found") ??? I think the chemise would make a great nightgown . I have a beautiful book: the Victoria and Albert Museum's 17th and 18th century Fashion in Detail, which has beautiful photographs of their clothing collection. I study the pictures to try to make the clothing for needle felted animal dolls that I make. I've never tried real human sized though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Butterick B4461

photo
by: beccahrh

Review