SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
5/26/12 7:37 PM
Renren said...
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
5/26/12 7:48 PM
SewWil said...
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
5/27/12 0:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks just great.
5/27/12 2:30 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress - just ready for summer
5/27/12 3:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
so rich looking!
5/27/12 7:16 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
5/28/12 8:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
5/28/12 12:40 PM
Athene said...
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
6/16/12 2:57 AM
bobbincat said...
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
2/11/13 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review