Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8814 (Misses' Dress ) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 819 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 2:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's feminine and dashing at the same time, and I love the gracious, old-fashioned look.
6/7/12 5:06 AM
MNBarb said...
Just really beautiful!
6/7/12 7:17 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful.
6/7/12 8:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, love the flow and fabric.
6/7/12 9:16 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. What a great design to dance the night away.
6/7/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful summer dress, and as always, you look fantastic in it.
6/7/12 10:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Fine construction and detail work for beautiful finish and lovely fit.
6/7/12 10:25 AM
Jgpea said...
that is so pretty!! I would be resisting the urge to twirl every time I stood up...or not!!! LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 1:27 PM
ghostly said...
Gorgeous dress! You look so beautiful in it. Great job.
6/7/12 3:06 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Fantastic dress! I love the fabric you chose.
6/7/12 4:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress and you look so lovely wearing it. I love it so much, I went out and bought the pattern!
6/7/12 7:38 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I'm thinking of this in full-length for Mardi Gras, and I have those very bra cups - it doesn't look like you cut out the lining in that area. Are the cups just inserted and you sewed the whole thing back together?
6/15/12 4:07 PM
Athene said...
Your fabric print is delightful and you look so pretty in this style and color.
7/12/12 2:00 AM
jssca85 said...
Great job. I love the fabric- I bought some to make a shirt dress, but never made it because I wasn't sure if it was right for the fabric. I never would have thought of that fabric for this, but it's perfect!!! You look very pretty in it too, might I add.
11/2/12 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us