SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8814 (Misses' Dress )

1 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jssca85 said...
Great job. I love the fabric- I bought some to make a shirt dress, but never made it because I wasn't sure if it was right for the fabric. I never would have thought of that fabric for this, but it's perfect!!! You look very pretty in it too, might I add.
11/2/12 8:21 PM
Athene said...
Your fabric print is delightful and you look so pretty in this style and color.
7/12/12 2:00 AM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I'm thinking of this in full-length for Mardi Gras, and I have those very bra cups - it doesn't look like you cut out the lining in that area. Are the cups just inserted and you sewed the whole thing back together?
6/15/12 4:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress and you look so lovely wearing it. I love it so much, I went out and bought the pattern!
6/7/12 7:38 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Fantastic dress! I love the fabric you chose.
6/7/12 4:22 PM
ghostly said...
Gorgeous dress! You look so beautiful in it. Great job.
6/7/12 3:06 PM
Jgpea said...
that is so pretty!! I would be resisting the urge to twirl every time I stood up...or not!!! LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Fine construction and detail work for beautiful finish and lovely fit.
6/7/12 10:25 AM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful summer dress, and as always, you look fantastic in it.
6/7/12 10:22 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. What a great design to dance the night away.
6/7/12 10:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, love the flow and fabric.
6/7/12 9:16 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful.
6/7/12 8:10 AM
MNBarb said...
Just really beautiful!
6/7/12 7:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's feminine and dashing at the same time, and I love the gracious, old-fashioned look.
6/7/12 5:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
McCall's 6711

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now