SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Bells and Whistles (Bells and Whistles Shirt)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:5/27/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
I have this pattern- now I MUST make it up. You've given me the inspiration I needed! A beautiful shirt! I also agree with Sew Whatever about the button band placement-isn't it strange that that could make such a difference.
6/14/12 2:53 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I really like the way you sewed the buttonstand going off to the left I think it looks much better than the green version.
6/6/12 12:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
I remember seeing you wear this shirt at the PR Weekend. It is beautiful!
6/5/12 12:48 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like this shirt! It is so interesting and fits you nicely, The choice of fabric is wonderful!~ Good sewing~
6/1/12 7:30 PM
homewerk said...
Very nice shirt. You matched fabric and pattern well. How about wearing it at the next PR - DC get together?
6/1/12 5:39 PM
velosewer said...
Using this particular fabric really draws your eyes to the shirt detailing. How could you make it any better than that!
5/29/12 11:46 PM
cindyann said...
Very interesting shirt. It's wonderful and really suits you! Great fabric choice.
5/29/12 2:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your shirt. It looks quite nice. It certainly is intriguing.
5/28/12 6:30 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful shirt ! Great job. The stripes really accentuate the details
5/28/12 12:33 PM
Patti B said...
Beautiful shirt. It's perfect in this fabric.
5/28/12 10:00 AM
JEF said...
Love this shirt. Seeing it during PR Weekend NYC. I can attest to how striking it is. Gorgeous.
5/28/12 7:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Such an interesting pattern. I really like your choice of fabric. Perfect for this shirt.
5/27/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Stuffed Sloth

photo
by: Nikki

Review
New Look 6079

photo
by: Mushywear

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info