SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
altamira55 said...
Thanks for posting the striped version! I love the way you cut the yoke and center band on the bias.
12/3/12 2:14 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'll have to pull this forward and give it a go. Wonderful shirt, you did a great job..and the top stitching looks great from here!! =)
5/30/12 11:09 PM
Ginger S. said...
Great job on matching the stripes on the back yoke. Very nice shirt. Had to chuckle about the camera, they can send me over the edge....
5/28/12 8:06 AM
JEF said...
You may not like sewing shirts but you have a talent!
5/28/12 7:20 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I love all the different ways the stripes go!
5/27/12 10:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great shirt! I have this pattern and have yet to make it. I recently took a shirt making class and this was the pattern they used.
5/27/12 8:46 PM
Nikki said...
Haha, the camera is precariously strapped onto my 6th floor balcony rail and usually starts listing over while I am waiting for the timer to go off. It takes at least half a dozen tries to get something in focus where I am in the frame and not in shadow, so I'm usually pretty cranky by the time I get a good shot in...
5/27/12 7:47 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Love the shirt, but why are you frowning in the picture?
5/27/12 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info