SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissLadyAudrey said...
Love the shirt, but why are you frowning in the picture?
5/27/12 7:43 PM
Nikki said...
Haha, the camera is precariously strapped onto my 6th floor balcony rail and usually starts listing over while I am waiting for the timer to go off. It takes at least half a dozen tries to get something in focus where I am in the frame and not in shadow, so I'm usually pretty cranky by the time I get a good shot in...
5/27/12 7:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great shirt! I have this pattern and have yet to make it. I recently took a shirt making class and this was the pattern they used.
5/27/12 8:46 PM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I love all the different ways the stripes go!
5/27/12 10:36 PM
JEF said...
You may not like sewing shirts but you have a talent!
5/28/12 7:20 AM
Ginger S. said...
Great job on matching the stripes on the back yoke. Very nice shirt. Had to chuckle about the camera, they can send me over the edge....
5/28/12 8:06 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'll have to pull this forward and give it a go. Wonderful shirt, you did a great job..and the top stitching looks great from here!! =)
5/30/12 11:09 PM
altamira55 said...
Thanks for posting the striped version! I love the way you cut the yoke and center band on the bias.
12/3/12 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now