SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
altamira55 said...
Thanks for posting the striped version! I love the way you cut the yoke and center band on the bias.
12/3/12 2:14 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'll have to pull this forward and give it a go. Wonderful shirt, you did a great job..and the top stitching looks great from here!! =)
5/30/12 11:09 PM
Ginger S. said...
Great job on matching the stripes on the back yoke. Very nice shirt. Had to chuckle about the camera, they can send me over the edge....
5/28/12 8:06 AM
JEF said...
You may not like sewing shirts but you have a talent!
5/28/12 7:20 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
I love all the different ways the stripes go!
5/27/12 10:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great shirt! I have this pattern and have yet to make it. I recently took a shirt making class and this was the pattern they used.
5/27/12 8:46 PM
Nikki said...
Haha, the camera is precariously strapped onto my 6th floor balcony rail and usually starts listing over while I am waiting for the timer to go off. It takes at least half a dozen tries to get something in focus where I am in the frame and not in shadow, so I'm usually pretty cranky by the time I get a good shot in...
5/27/12 7:47 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Love the shirt, but why are you frowning in the picture?
5/27/12 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info