Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Polly top (Polly top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 533 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 12:49 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 12:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! You did a great job sewing the silk/lycra knit.
5/28/12 12:54 PM
JEF said...
Love it. That color is just perfectly beautiful.
5/28/12 1:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty and you did an amazing job!
5/28/12 8:50 PM
meggy said...
I love it too! It looks perfect.
5/29/12 5:18 AM
meggy said...
I love it too! It looks perfect.
5/29/12 5:18 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! Another great style arc pattern! Wish they weren't so expense for me! Shipping to Florida is a costly !
5/29/12 5:22 AM
JanyceR said...
Beautiful top. Another one for my StyleArc wish list
5/29/12 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
very very nice top I agree the waterfall looks just right. how did you do the neck binding? did you bring it to the front and stitch it. I have been looking at these patterns, I am about to splurge on purchasing one, shipping to the States is as much as the patterns.
5/29/12 9:51 AM
portercs said...
Great job!
5/29/12 11:23 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
5/29/12 2:11 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this top! I wish someone in the states would carry them so we could save a little $ on shipping.
5/29/12 6:00 PM
LynnRowe said...
I wish someone in Canada would sell them, for the same reason, lol! Clever kitty, I used my Coverstitch machine and binder (which for some reason was hiding out in my tableware drawer) on the neck binding. You could also sew the binding strip right sides together to the neckline, stitch a 3/8" seam, and then turn the binding stip to the inside of the top. Secure by straight stitching with a single or twin needle. :)
5/29/12 7:21 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great job! Looks fantastic !!!!!
5/30/12 6:47 AM
Karen Carr said...
I've been thinking about trying a StyleArc pattern for a while and your lovely top has made me order. Great review - thanks.
5/30/12 8:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
thanks LynnRowe for the tip on the neck binding, that is how I do it except now I have a coverstitch machine and from the looks of your binding I neeeeed the binder attachment!!!! I just purchased my first style arc pattern yesterday thanks for the shove I needed to buy it. I got a bonus pattern so the cost is justified in my mind. Thanks for responding :)
6/2/12 3:25 PM
LynnRowe said...
I seldom use my binder; you have to keep one seam open, with binders, and that interruption in the binding at the one shoulder seam bugs me, so normally I bind "in the round" and just coverstitch it. Don't tell anyone you got this from me, but when I want a REALLY perfect coverstitching (and not using a binder), coz it'll really show up on the finished garment, I hand-turn the coverstitch wheel for each stitch in the "must be really really perfect" zone. Total precision and control. Feels like cheating...but I don't care. :D
6/2/12 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great shirt, and you can tell looking at it that the fabric has silk in it. Beautiful.
7/1/12 10:46 AM
chucklehead said...
Thanks for the review! I just received this pattern and am very glad I ordered it. Can't wait to give it a go.
3/21/13 6:32 PM
Sewphie said...
Nice job -- what a beautiful top! I've been on the fence about these patterns because of the shipping cost, but you may have influenced me to go ahead....
4/27/13 2:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us