SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8653 (Asymmetrical Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleC said...
The picture appears garbled, at least on my Mozilla :( Can anyone see it?
12/19/04 9:49 AM
appleC said...
I can see the picture now (the file type wasn't right). Very pretty and it fits well on you. I love the grape color, and the skirt too.
12/19/04 10:00 AM
appleC said...
http://www.friendsofpr.com/amandal/PurpleBurda.jpg
try the above link if someone can't see the pic :)
12/19/04 10:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous top on you! Thanks for such a great detailed review
12/19/04 10:10 AM
Deepika said...
What a great review Amanda. And I love that top. Its a relief to know that its not hard to sew cause it does seem complicated. I am putting this in my wishlist..
P.S. I fixed your photo album
12/19/04 10:21 AM
els said...
Great top and smashing color on you.
12/19/04 11:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit! I actually think the top looks better on you than the model. Thanks for the very helpful review. I bought this pattern for the trousers but might try the top as well now.
12/19/04 2:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely top Amanda. It looks very nice on you.
12/19/04 4:54 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. I agree with Kathleen S; your result is better than the photo on the envelope. Beautiful outfit on you.
12/19/04 5:43 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks for fixing my page Deepika!
12/19/04 10:18 PM
mClones said...
Super top - sexy, elegant and great for jeans all at the same time! I just got McCall 4517 which has a similar neckline variation, hopefully as nicely cut. I think I'll have to try this one!
12/20/04 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, I'm so sorry I missed this review! That willowy model taunts me everytime I look at this pattern as well. Grr. Seeing it on you I am now so excited to make this!
4/22/05 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-11

photo
by: Jeremmy

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now