SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8653 (Asymmetrical Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1517 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said... (4/22/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm so sorry I missed this review! That willowy model taunts me everytime I look at this pattern as well. Grr. Seeing it on you I am now so excited to make this!
mClones said... (12/20/04 10:13 AM) Reply
Super top - sexy, elegant and great for jeans all at the same time! I just got McCall 4517 which has a similar neckline variation, hopefully as nicely cut. I think I'll have to try this one!
Amanda L said... (12/19/04 10:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks for fixing my page Deepika!
jlg said... (12/19/04 5:43 PM) Reply
Great looking top. I agree with Kathleen S; your result is better than the photo on the envelope. Beautiful outfit on you.
Schnauzer said... (12/19/04 4:54 PM) Reply
A really lovely top Amanda. It looks very nice on you.
KathleenS said... (12/19/04 2:41 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I actually think the top looks better on you than the model. Thanks for the very helpful review. I bought this pattern for the trousers but might try the top as well now.
els said... (12/19/04 11:00 AM) Reply
Great top and smashing color on you.
Deepika said... (12/19/04 10:21 AM) Reply
What a great review Amanda. And I love that top. Its a relief to know that its not hard to sew cause it does seem complicated. I am putting this in my wishlist..
P.S. I fixed your photo album
KarmenG said... (12/19/04 10:10 AM) Reply
Fabulous top on you! Thanks for such a great detailed review
appleC said... (12/19/04 10:05 AM) Reply
http://www.friendsofpr.com/amandal/PurpleBurda.jpg
try the above link if someone can't see the pic :)
appleC said... (12/19/04 10:00 AM) Reply
I can see the picture now (the file type wasn't right). Very pretty and it fits well on you. I love the grape color, and the skirt too.
appleC said... (12/19/04 9:49 AM) Reply
The picture appears garbled, at least on my Mozilla :( Can anyone see it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review