SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8653 (Asymmetrical Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleC said...
The picture appears garbled, at least on my Mozilla :( Can anyone see it?
12/19/04 9:49 AM
appleC said...
I can see the picture now (the file type wasn't right). Very pretty and it fits well on you. I love the grape color, and the skirt too.
12/19/04 10:00 AM
appleC said...
http://www.friendsofpr.com/amandal/PurpleBurda.jpg
try the above link if someone can't see the pic :)
12/19/04 10:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous top on you! Thanks for such a great detailed review
12/19/04 10:10 AM
Deepika said...
What a great review Amanda. And I love that top. Its a relief to know that its not hard to sew cause it does seem complicated. I am putting this in my wishlist..
P.S. I fixed your photo album
12/19/04 10:21 AM
els said...
Great top and smashing color on you.
12/19/04 11:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit! I actually think the top looks better on you than the model. Thanks for the very helpful review. I bought this pattern for the trousers but might try the top as well now.
12/19/04 2:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely top Amanda. It looks very nice on you.
12/19/04 4:54 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. I agree with Kathleen S; your result is better than the photo on the envelope. Beautiful outfit on you.
12/19/04 5:43 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks for fixing my page Deepika!
12/19/04 10:18 PM
mClones said...
Super top - sexy, elegant and great for jeans all at the same time! I just got McCall 4517 which has a similar neckline variation, hopefully as nicely cut. I think I'll have to try this one!
12/20/04 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, I'm so sorry I missed this review! That willowy model taunts me everytime I look at this pattern as well. Grr. Seeing it on you I am now so excited to make this!
4/22/05 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now