Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 242889-1001 (Full Circle Skirt with Tucks) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 149 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 4:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I wouldn't cut any of it off for me. I just love wearing skirts this length with sandals.
5/28/12 4:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
I think the length is just right. Lovely skirt!
5/28/12 5:26 PM
Claverie said...
Thank you ladies. Long it is.
5/28/12 6:01 PM
hmacski said...
very cool skirt and I agree...keep it long!
5/28/12 6:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I think if you shortened it, you would need a crinoline so it would not look boxy. The tucks are really nifty.
5/28/12 10:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

5/28/12 10:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
You did a terrific job! I've made many a full circle skirt - they move so beautifully. I hang mine for a few days too, so that's correct. THEN I steam a contrasting fabric or color of 1" or 2" bias hem tape in wide arcs and use that to hem them with. It's easy to do on the machine, gives a clean hem line finish removing the tricky "measure and iron up the hem" step - stitching on the bias tape will do that in one step. And then when you walk or move around, you get this marvelous little peek of color from the inside contrast hem bias tape. Again, great skirt! Rock it!
5/28/12 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and I would keep the length. You are a designer!
5/29/12 2:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like this length too. I don't like my skirts to end at the thickest part of my calves. What an interesting twist on a circle skirt!
5/29/12 2:45 AM
Bernadette W said...
Love the Skirt-just as it is! Great job!
5/29/12 10:40 AM
Claverie said...
oh gosh. didn't think anyone would even READ the review. thanks for the comments y'all and the hem tip.
5/29/12 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us