SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 242889-1001 (Full Circle Skirt with Tucks)

Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I wouldn't cut any of it off for me. I just love wearing skirts this length with sandals.
5/28/12 4:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
I think the length is just right. Lovely skirt!
5/28/12 5:26 PM
Claverie said...
Thank you ladies. Long it is.
5/28/12 6:01 PM
hmacski said...
very cool skirt and I agree...keep it long!
5/28/12 6:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I think if you shortened it, you would need a crinoline so it would not look boxy. The tucks are really nifty.
5/28/12 10:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

5/28/12 10:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
You did a terrific job! I've made many a full circle skirt - they move so beautifully. I hang mine for a few days too, so that's correct. THEN I steam a contrasting fabric or color of 1" or 2" bias hem tape in wide arcs and use that to hem them with. It's easy to do on the machine, gives a clean hem line finish removing the tricky "measure and iron up the hem" step - stitching on the bias tape will do that in one step. And then when you walk or move around, you get this marvelous little peek of color from the inside contrast hem bias tape. Again, great skirt! Rock it!
5/28/12 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and I would keep the length. You are a designer!
5/29/12 2:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like this length too. I don't like my skirts to end at the thickest part of my calves. What an interesting twist on a circle skirt!
5/29/12 2:45 AM
Bernadette W said...
Love the Skirt-just as it is! Great job!
5/29/12 10:40 AM
Claverie said...
oh gosh. didn't think anyone would even READ the review. thanks for the comments y'all and the hem tip.
5/29/12 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review