SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 242889-1001 (Full Circle Skirt with Tucks)

Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
oh gosh. didn't think anyone would even READ the review. thanks for the comments y'all and the hem tip.
5/29/12 12:20 PM
Bernadette W said...
Love the Skirt-just as it is! Great job!
5/29/12 10:40 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like this length too. I don't like my skirts to end at the thickest part of my calves. What an interesting twist on a circle skirt!
5/29/12 2:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and I would keep the length. You are a designer!
5/29/12 2:31 AM
SavageCoco said...
You did a terrific job! I've made many a full circle skirt - they move so beautifully. I hang mine for a few days too, so that's correct. THEN I steam a contrasting fabric or color of 1" or 2" bias hem tape in wide arcs and use that to hem them with. It's easy to do on the machine, gives a clean hem line finish removing the tricky "measure and iron up the hem" step - stitching on the bias tape will do that in one step. And then when you walk or move around, you get this marvelous little peek of color from the inside contrast hem bias tape. Again, great skirt! Rock it!
5/28/12 10:41 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

5/28/12 10:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I think if you shortened it, you would need a crinoline so it would not look boxy. The tucks are really nifty.
5/28/12 10:02 PM
hmacski said...
very cool skirt and I agree...keep it long!
5/28/12 6:28 PM
Claverie said...
Thank you ladies. Long it is.
5/28/12 6:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
I think the length is just right. Lovely skirt!
5/28/12 5:26 PM
BillieJean said...
I wouldn't cut any of it off for me. I just love wearing skirts this length with sandals.
5/28/12 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
StyleArc Sailor Sue Palazzo Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now