SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1103 (Skirt Wardrobe)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1785 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/04 6:24 PM
Last Updated:12/19/04 6:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review, especially your comments about the close fit in the hips. I have thought about making this pattern several times, but would be wary of making it now for that reason. Thanks! You have probably saved me from a disappointing experience.
5/6/13 5:12 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Dear Amanda, thanks for writing this review--it is EXACTLY what I needed as I want to make this in a knit. Your outfit is beautiful! Carla
8/5/06 9:17 AM
Annette H said...
I love your very stylish picture. Textile Studio may have great patterns, but some of their photos are awful - like this one of the model squirming on a chair ...! Yours is infinitely more inspiring.
12/22/04 3:33 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I like your fabric. Thanks for the review.
12/21/04 3:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, what lovely fabric. And I just love the style.
12/21/04 12:49 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What a great outfit, Amanda! I love the wallls and stairs in your picture - it looks like a shot from a fashion magazine!
12/21/04 2:25 AM
Amanda L said...
Thanks so much! I'm not very good at this, but here is a link to the review of the top: http://www.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=7575
12/20/04 9:27 PM
edube said...
I reviewed a similar Simplicity pattern recently that called for wovens and I used a knit--I love it! I'm going to have to try this pattern also--it looks great on you and you're wearing my absolute favorite colors!
12/20/04 3:30 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt, that fabric is great! I have a Burda 4-gore skirt that calls for knits too, I may have to try it if I can find the right fabric-thanks for sharing! I was wondering about that shirt too-very pretty!
12/20/04 10:28 AM
meli88a said...
nice fabric choice for the skirt. I also like the top you're wearing in the picture - did you make that too?
12/20/04 9:26 AM
Deepika said...
Amanda, good advice about revisiting old patterns. We could all save so much! I love your skirt. What a fun fabric too. I hear you about the stockings. hate them!
12/20/04 8:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for all the excellent info about a pattern I own but haven't used yet. I appreciate the motivation. It looks great on you.
12/20/04 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info