Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1082 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 0:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Wow! Who knew this pattern was so fashion forward and cute. Your neckline looks amazing. How did you finish it? Glad you pointed it out. Must sew now!
5/30/12 2:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning Ann! It's definitely got the wow factor. I love the fabric you used. Paired with this pattern it's perfect.
5/30/12 3:36 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/30/12 4:02 AM
Winifred said...
Gorgeous on you , ~Ann - wear more of this lovely colour !! xx
5/30/12 6:01 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love your fabric choice. Who knew how well this was drafted? Great statement piece. I'm glad I have this pattern! Thanks for showing us the way!
5/30/12 9:18 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty on you!
5/30/12 9:21 AM
marec said...
It looks super on you! Thanks for the heads up on the layout-that would really mess up a project.
5/30/12 12:37 PM
LollyVee said...
Stunning dress! Where did you purchase the fabric?
5/30/12 3:33 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the headsup on the fabric layout. I just traced off this pattern so this review is timely. I intend to wear this as a dress so I'll keep the length as is.
5/30/12 4:35 PM
BeckyW said...
That looks super cute on you!!!
5/30/12 5:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute, breezy and summery top. It looks wonderful on you.
5/30/12 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out fantastic. Looks GREAT on you!!!
5/30/12 6:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
CynthiaSue, I just turned the neckline under and topstitched as per pattern instructions . I did add clear elastic under the turn under as I thought the weight of the dress might pull the neckline out of shape.
5/31/12 0:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
LollyVee, I bought this fabric a year ago from FabricMartFabrics. I think too long ago for them to have it now.
5/31/12 0:10 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice - love the pattern on the fabric
5/31/12 2:30 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm loving that color on you! So refreshing. Great style and of course, you wear it well.
5/31/12 8:35 PM
sfshaza said...
Ann, this looks great on you! I love it as a tunic with your crisp white pants.
5/31/12 11:49 PM
JillyBe said...
What an intriguing design, and such a great look on you!
6/1/12 4:36 AM
Curly26 said...
Looks great. I am going to make this over the weekend.
6/1/12 2:06 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! I would never have thought of wearing this as a tunic over pants. It's fabulous. I think the length is perfect, so dramatic.
6/7/12 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us