SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1130 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! I would never have thought of wearing this as a tunic over pants. It's fabulous. I think the length is perfect, so dramatic.
6/7/12 11:39 AM
Curly26 said...
Looks great. I am going to make this over the weekend.
6/1/12 2:06 PM
JillyBe said...
What an intriguing design, and such a great look on you!
6/1/12 4:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Ann, this looks great on you! I love it as a tunic with your crisp white pants.
5/31/12 11:49 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm loving that color on you! So refreshing. Great style and of course, you wear it well.
5/31/12 8:35 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice - love the pattern on the fabric
5/31/12 2:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
LollyVee, I bought this fabric a year ago from FabricMartFabrics. I think too long ago for them to have it now.
5/31/12 0:10 AM
Ann Smith said...
CynthiaSue, I just turned the neckline under and topstitched as per pattern instructions . I did add clear elastic under the turn under as I thought the weight of the dress might pull the neckline out of shape.
5/31/12 0:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out fantastic. Looks GREAT on you!!!
5/30/12 6:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute, breezy and summery top. It looks wonderful on you.
5/30/12 6:29 PM
BeckyW said...
That looks super cute on you!!!
5/30/12 5:29 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the headsup on the fabric layout. I just traced off this pattern so this review is timely. I intend to wear this as a dress so I'll keep the length as is.
5/30/12 4:35 PM
LollyVee said...
Stunning dress! Where did you purchase the fabric?
5/30/12 3:33 PM
marec said...
It looks super on you! Thanks for the heads up on the layout-that would really mess up a project.
5/30/12 12:37 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty on you!
5/30/12 9:21 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love your fabric choice. Who knew how well this was drafted? Great statement piece. I'm glad I have this pattern! Thanks for showing us the way!
5/30/12 9:18 AM
Winifred said...
Gorgeous on you , ~Ann - wear more of this lovely colour !! xx
5/30/12 6:01 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/30/12 4:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning Ann! It's definitely got the wow factor. I love the fabric you used. Paired with this pattern it's perfect.
5/30/12 3:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow! Who knew this pattern was so fashion forward and cute. Your neckline looks amazing. How did you finish it? Glad you pointed it out. Must sew now!
5/30/12 2:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review