SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1336 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful shirt! I am short and I understand your concern about the oversized-ness, but from the pictures it looks graceful and cool, not sack-like. Really like it on you a lot!
5/30/12 6:55 AM
duckbucket said...
Love that shirt! It looks great on you. (And I know what you mean -- I also go for anything asymmetrical. I might have to try this one!)
5/30/12 9:17 AM
lcdrbetty said...
A very interesting pattern! Linen was the perfect fabric for this shirt, as it looks lovely & drapes beautifully. Love it with jeans!
5/30/12 12:16 PM
marec said...
This is such a cool shirt on you. For myself, I love these in theory, but get lost in altering all the components for petite. Your results are so lovely.
5/30/12 12:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Great artistic flair. I wonder - do I have this pattern, or do I need it? It's got to be one or the other. Nice top!
5/30/12 3:12 PM
Renata said...
You always make these unusual patterns look so mainstream that I need to buy them. This one is no different. I love all your garments.
5/30/12 5:51 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. It looks very nice on you. Without your photos I would have never picked up on the side drapes from the line drawing. I find Lynn's designs so interesting but hesitate to make them up because of the loose fit- not sure how it would look on someone on the smaller side without a lot of curves.
5/30/12 6:03 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Great to see this made up, Ann. Thanks for reviewing it and showing your change-up to the sleeves. I will have to try this one as I too love asymmetrical designs.
5/31/12 1:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Neat denim looking linen (that's a tongue twister!) I really like your change to the sleeves. Great fit and super look on you.
5/31/12 8:30 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Ann, and I also really like what you did with the sleeve drape.
5/31/12 11:51 PM
Gendun said...
Very urban. Very elegant. Nicely done and it looks FAB on you! I just purchased it, and you've helped me decide what fabric to use. Can't wait! Thanks!
6/6/12 2:50 PM
GrannyT said...
Your shirt is beautiful and I am doubly inspired to sew the shirt after seeing how great yours looks. I like loose fitting, but sounds as though I'd better do some fit checking before cutting out my size. 10 inches is a whole lot of ease! Thanks for sharing your review, it's very helpfuL.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review