SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-109 (Gown)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful and elegant!
5/30/12 3:31 AM
margk said...
Great review Sue, and very classy dress. I was wondering about the overlap - very good.
5/30/12 3:37 AM
Maree P said...
A beautifully made dress that looks lovely on you, Sue. A great colour.
5/30/12 4:03 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous colour and dress Sue, the perfect ball gown! Thanks for your helpful review of the pattern.
5/30/12 4:57 AM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks gorgeous. I have always loved it in the magazine and it's great to see it looks beautiful in real life.
5/30/12 4:58 AM
MissCelie said...
Great review and a beauty of a dress
5/30/12 5:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Elegance and style !!! So beautiful Sue !!!
5/30/12 6:06 AM
Claverie said...
Lovely.
5/30/12 6:37 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning dress. Simply elegant.
5/30/12 6:49 AM
twinkle72 said...
Stunning! The dress is perfect and you look fantastic in it.
5/30/12 7:01 AM
CissieW said...
What an elegant dress -- and it looks beautiful on you! You certainly picked the perfect dress for you.
5/30/12 7:09 AM
Kathy7661 said...
You look so pretty and the dress is lovely. Wonderful job!
5/30/12 8:31 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you, it is very elegant and I love the color. I love the overlap, what a great pattern and your work is beautiful!
5/30/12 8:32 AM
hme75 said...
What a gorgeous dress!
5/30/12 9:40 AM
SavageCoco said...
EXCELLENT choice of cut for you and beautifully done work. You look smashing.
5/30/12 3:23 PM
Renata said...
Can I put in my order even if I don't have a ball to go to - an elegant stunning knockout.
5/30/12 5:44 PM
echolalia said...
Beautifully fitted and sewn. And a great pattern choice - you look fabulous.
5/30/12 6:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress, the colour is perfect and the fit is spot on, and thank you for the detailed review.
5/30/12 10:11 PM
GBK said...
You look like a million dollars!
5/31/12 0:14 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Not much beats that feeling of knowing you look gooooooooood. Beautiful dress, the colour and style suit your body shape and colouring perfectly. I still make mistakes with that.
5/31/12 1:19 AM
Scheri said...
Wow your dress looks absolutely perfect on you. Style, color and fit.
5/31/12 2:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a stunning dress, Sue! I love your muslin post as well. Thank you so much!
5/31/12 8:36 AM
sew2little said...
You and your dress look smashing!
5/31/12 4:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really beautiful!
6/1/12 10:24 PM
tigergirl said...
You look fabulous in this dress.
6/2/12 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Pearl & Opal Jackets

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now