SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-109 (Gown)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
You look fabulous in this dress.
6/2/12 6:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really beautiful!
6/1/12 10:24 PM
sew2little said...
You and your dress look smashing!
5/31/12 4:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a stunning dress, Sue! I love your muslin post as well. Thank you so much!
5/31/12 8:36 AM
Scheri said...
Wow your dress looks absolutely perfect on you. Style, color and fit.
5/31/12 2:56 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Not much beats that feeling of knowing you look gooooooooood. Beautiful dress, the colour and style suit your body shape and colouring perfectly. I still make mistakes with that.
5/31/12 1:19 AM
GBK said...
You look like a million dollars!
5/31/12 0:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress, the colour is perfect and the fit is spot on, and thank you for the detailed review.
5/30/12 10:11 PM
echolalia said...
Beautifully fitted and sewn. And a great pattern choice - you look fabulous.
5/30/12 6:41 PM
Renata said...
Can I put in my order even if I don't have a ball to go to - an elegant stunning knockout.
5/30/12 5:44 PM
SavageCoco said...
EXCELLENT choice of cut for you and beautifully done work. You look smashing.
5/30/12 3:23 PM
hme75 said...
What a gorgeous dress!
5/30/12 9:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you, it is very elegant and I love the color. I love the overlap, what a great pattern and your work is beautiful!
5/30/12 8:32 AM
Kathy7661 said...
You look so pretty and the dress is lovely. Wonderful job!
5/30/12 8:31 AM
CissieW said...
What an elegant dress -- and it looks beautiful on you! You certainly picked the perfect dress for you.
5/30/12 7:09 AM
twinkle72 said...
Stunning! The dress is perfect and you look fantastic in it.
5/30/12 7:01 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning dress. Simply elegant.
5/30/12 6:49 AM
Claverie said...
Lovely.
5/30/12 6:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Elegance and style !!! So beautiful Sue !!!
5/30/12 6:06 AM
MissCelie said...
Great review and a beauty of a dress
5/30/12 5:44 AM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks gorgeous. I have always loved it in the magazine and it's great to see it looks beautiful in real life.
5/30/12 4:58 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous colour and dress Sue, the perfect ball gown! Thanks for your helpful review of the pattern.
5/30/12 4:57 AM
Maree P said...
A beautifully made dress that looks lovely on you, Sue. A great colour.
5/30/12 4:03 AM
margk said...
Great review Sue, and very classy dress. I was wondering about the overlap - very good.
5/30/12 3:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful and elegant!
5/30/12 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now