SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 5:56 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmaris said...
I also took a class from Susan that changed my approach to sewing. Beautiful, beautiful dress that you will wear for years. Enjoy! Sew Maris
6/12/12 11:23 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry about that. I commented on the other post. I thought I was losing my mind. I was sure I had seen this.
6/6/12 3:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is sensational in more ways then one, you truly pushed the envelope and the results Regal! You are a blond version of me, I love all the ruffles, prints and bright colors, a little tone down dress in a conservative color just shows you can wear your clothes both ways. Great sewing GoodbyeValntino :)
6/3/12 8:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish. The fit is so perfect I am sure you don't miss your usual bows and ruffles! Could you every go back to poorly fitted RTW after this?
6/2/12 9:48 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
6/1/12 8:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review on the pattern and the class.
5/31/12 9:32 AM
VivianZ said...
OMG! Beautiful dress. Linen is so great to sew with, great choice. A perfect day dress or evening dress.
5/31/12 8:56 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
GoodbyeValntino, I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful creations so much. Congratulations on completing such an impressive project
5/31/12 7:46 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely. Beautiful fit. Your craftwork shows!
5/31/12 7:29 AM
jlg said...
This looks perfect. Gorgeous dress.
5/31/12 5:45 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress and the couture sewing will make it feel as gorgeous as it looks.
5/31/12 3:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
I so appreciate the work and time that went into this beautiful dress. Don't you feel accomplished now, as a true couturiere? You'd better! It's simply divine. Be proud.
5/31/12 2:48 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love it
5/31/12 2:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect in every way.
5/30/12 10:11 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful dress! Enjoy every minute wearing it!
5/30/12 10:10 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely classic dress and very flattering on you. Kudos for the fine work!
5/30/12 9:56 PM
Mollymax said...
Great dress and great fit!
5/30/12 9:42 PM
VogueMistress said...
Beautiful! I hope mine turns out as well.
5/30/12 9:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fit and a classic styled dress that will be a great addition to your wardrobe. But where's the pink?
5/30/12 8:56 PM
trudiz said...
Wow! I am in awe. What a sense of accomplishment - and a truly lovely dress to boot!
5/30/12 8:24 PM
Mobycat said...
You have made a beautiful dress and it fits you perfectly.
5/30/12 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1012

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review