SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mobycat said...
You have made a beautiful dress and it fits you perfectly.
5/30/12 7:40 PM
trudiz said...
Wow! I am in awe. What a sense of accomplishment - and a truly lovely dress to boot!
5/30/12 8:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fit and a classic styled dress that will be a great addition to your wardrobe. But where's the pink?
5/30/12 8:56 PM
VogueMistress said...
Beautiful! I hope mine turns out as well.
5/30/12 9:15 PM
Mollymax said...
Great dress and great fit!
5/30/12 9:42 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely classic dress and very flattering on you. Kudos for the fine work!
5/30/12 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful dress! Enjoy every minute wearing it!
5/30/12 10:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect in every way.
5/30/12 10:11 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love it
5/31/12 2:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
I so appreciate the work and time that went into this beautiful dress. Don't you feel accomplished now, as a true couturiere? You'd better! It's simply divine. Be proud.
5/31/12 2:48 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress and the couture sewing will make it feel as gorgeous as it looks.
5/31/12 3:52 AM
jlg said...
This looks perfect. Gorgeous dress.
5/31/12 5:45 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely. Beautiful fit. Your craftwork shows!
5/31/12 7:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
GoodbyeValntino, I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful creations so much. Congratulations on completing such an impressive project
5/31/12 7:46 AM
VivianZ said...
OMG! Beautiful dress. Linen is so great to sew with, great choice. A perfect day dress or evening dress.
5/31/12 8:56 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review on the pattern and the class.
5/31/12 9:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
6/1/12 8:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish. The fit is so perfect I am sure you don't miss your usual bows and ruffles! Could you every go back to poorly fitted RTW after this?
6/2/12 9:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is sensational in more ways then one, you truly pushed the envelope and the results Regal! You are a blond version of me, I love all the ruffles, prints and bright colors, a little tone down dress in a conservative color just shows you can wear your clothes both ways. Great sewing GoodbyeValntino :)
6/3/12 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry about that. I commented on the other post. I thought I was losing my mind. I was sure I had seen this.
6/6/12 3:40 PM
sewmaris said...
I also took a class from Susan that changed my approach to sewing. Beautiful, beautiful dress that you will wear for years. Enjoy! Sew Maris
6/12/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now