SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/30/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
Wow! Great job.
6/2/12 6:33 PM
Ms. McCall said...
The swimsuit looks wonderful, you got a great fit, and it really is so helpful to see pictures, so thank you for posting them!
6/1/12 2:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks terrific! Love the print and style.
6/1/12 6:36 AM
khurtdvm said...
It really looks great on you!
5/31/12 10:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great. I am tempted to make one now.
5/31/12 6:48 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your suit is just wonderful. You should be really proud of it.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
Kristin said...
Hey, that was fast! I only just saw you buying fabric a couple of days ago. It looks great! (- Kristin)
5/31/12 2:42 PM
Jrhee said...
This looks great on you! I'm going to tackle some swimsuits soon, and I'm glad to hear that the 2-way stretch is ok (because I accidently ordered some).
5/31/12 2:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is a great suit and it looks awesome on you! Well done!
5/31/12 9:55 AM
JEF said...
Lovely and what a great fit/look on you.
5/31/12 9:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 8:25 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:29 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I recently ordered this swimsuit pattern even though I wasn't that "crazy" about the photos of those "sweet young things" on the cover. Your suit is far better-looking than the cover shots! I love it and now will definitely make one for myself. Thanks for your courage - much more helpful to see the suit on a body than on a hangar. :)
5/31/12 1:14 AM
grays08 said...
I agree - you are to be commended on posting the photo. Great job on the suit!
5/31/12 1:03 AM
mudcat said...
Looks like you did a great job. I applaud your willingness to post the photo as it shows that you achieved a great fit.
5/30/12 11:56 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is a great suit and I love the fabric you chose. Well done!
5/30/12 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now