SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 6:02 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (6/3/12 3:11 AM) Reply
Nice shirt, I love linen for summer overshirts.
blue mooney said... (6/2/12 8:41 AM) Reply
Very nice! Your blouse looks great - and the review is chock full of good info, too.
Patti B said... (6/1/12 9:47 AM) Reply
What a great classic blouse. You did a great job and using these patterns helps all of us up our game.
Karine said... (6/1/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Don't you just love Louise Cutting's instructions? It's always like a mini sewing lesson. Your blouse is great - the fit, the fabric, the construction. Very nice!
Knitz said... (6/1/12 8:59 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Rebecca D said... (6/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Great review and I love that shirt. Like you, linen is my favorite fabric for summer. Your collar is impeccable and I can't wait to see your other versions.
Fran G said... (6/1/12 6:31 AM) Reply
Great shirt..excellent review! White linen will be my choice, too.
marthamyers said... (5/31/12 9:34 PM) Reply
Great combination of fabric and pattern. Her patterns certainly do sing when made in linen, don't they? And you are so right about her instructions. The pattern is worth it for her instructions, even you never make the blouses.
FreyaStark said... (5/31/12 6:56 PM) Reply
A very nice shirt. I love your fabric, and thanks for a thorough and useful review. Do not be nervous about making such items as collars, plackets and cuffs. If you read the instructions, keep calm and carry on, you'll get there!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details