SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:homewerk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About homewerkstar
CO United States
Member since: 10/2/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 6:02 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 8:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (6/3/12 3:11 AM) Reply
Nice shirt, I love linen for summer overshirts.
blue mooney said... (6/2/12 8:41 AM) Reply
Very nice! Your blouse looks great - and the review is chock full of good info, too.
Patti B said... (6/1/12 9:47 AM) Reply
What a great classic blouse. You did a great job and using these patterns helps all of us up our game.
Karine said... (6/1/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Don't you just love Louise Cutting's instructions? It's always like a mini sewing lesson. Your blouse is great - the fit, the fabric, the construction. Very nice!
Knitz said... (6/1/12 8:59 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Rebecca D said... (6/1/12 7:34 AM) Reply
Great review and I love that shirt. Like you, linen is my favorite fabric for summer. Your collar is impeccable and I can't wait to see your other versions.
Fran G said... (6/1/12 6:31 AM) Reply
Great shirt..excellent review! White linen will be my choice, too.
marthamyers said... (5/31/12 9:34 PM) Reply
Great combination of fabric and pattern. Her patterns certainly do sing when made in linen, don't they? And you are so right about her instructions. The pattern is worth it for her instructions, even you never make the blouses.
FreyaStark said... (5/31/12 6:56 PM) Reply
A very nice shirt. I love your fabric, and thanks for a thorough and useful review. Do not be nervous about making such items as collars, plackets and cuffs. If you read the instructions, keep calm and carry on, you'll get there!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1591

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details