Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 159071-1000 (True Bias) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 170 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:truebias
photo
About truebiasstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/30/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 1:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kacy22 said...
Love the skirt and I think you nailed it when you said a statement necklace. It would complete the outfit! Nice work.
5/31/12 1:26 PM
MarinaVK said...
I agree about the necklace, and I would add more bangles, simple and tribal... Just my suggestion! I like your skirt a lot!
5/31/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt...so pretty in the green! I made one using MimiG's tutorial (GREAT tutorial BTW) but tried it in a woven with elastic waistband but I think I cut the skirt too wide. Did you use a separate waistband and a zipper for the closure?
5/31/12 2:52 PM
petro said...
I love the colour!
5/31/12 2:59 PM
truebias said...
Levone, I did use a separate waistband and zipper and did not use elastic.
5/31/12 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us