SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 222
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 265 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Fabulous!!! Plus it fits you perfectly. I got this pattern but alas, I'm sure you will wear it better than I. Good point on the length. I would have to agree with you on that but yours turned out fantastic and it works for you.
5/31/12 1:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous red dress!
5/31/12 1:59 PM
jgmafpw said...
Funny, I was just about to type "Fabulous" and noticed that the other comments started with the same word! But that's what it is, FABULOUS!
5/31/12 2:41 PM
wordchick said...
Oh yeah...it's worthy of a third FABULOUS! I love it and have the pattern as well. I plan to use a faille
5/31/12 4:09 PM
wordchick said...
Oh...I meant fourth! I think I may try a knit now that I see yours. Great job!!
5/31/12 4:10 PM
halleyscomet said...
Another fabulous dress! Love the color on you! How can you walk in those shoes?
5/31/12 4:30 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Did you make the shoes too??! They look like a perfect match in my photo. Divine dress and very flattering.
5/31/12 5:09 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! What a dress!
5/31/12 5:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Good looking as always!
5/31/12 6:44 PM
sewmytime said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 6:47 PM
Mimi O said...
Beautiful...love the choice of red and looks great! I am adding this to my list of patterns I'd like!
5/31/12 8:10 PM
grays08 said...
This is just spectacular. I just bought this pattern and didn't even recognize it. You completely blew their versions out of the water!
5/31/12 8:49 PM
missyyz said...
Wow ! Knock-out dress !!! You have the perfect figure for this pattern....
6/1/12 0:52 AM
Berniejh said...
The pic on the pattern looks so boring - but you really rock this dress!
6/1/12 0:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very sexy! The link to the knit doesn't work - where did you get it? It's such a lovely color
6/1/12 2:52 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow stunning dress, your version looks so much nicer than the pattern cover.
6/1/12 3:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful Mimi, just absolutely beautiful! I have to have this pattern now!
6/1/12 5:09 AM
Fran G said...
Another perfect dress for and by Mimi G. Although, I am not quite as slim, what I will definitely "take" from this pattern is the little shoulder flange. I am not a flouncy girl but sometimes want a bit of coverage in the upper arm area and this seems to be a perfect solution. Thanks for reviewing this pattern..I always learn something from your reviews.
6/1/12 7:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress! It fits you so well! Shoes are awesome as well, I am amazed you can walk in all the shoes you own!
6/1/12 9:14 AM
cocosloft said...
A fav, Mimi, fit, style, color, pretty!
6/1/12 9:43 AM
mtnbluebird said...
As always, another stunning outfit!
6/1/12 10:52 AM
popo said...
I too bought that pattern last week-end. Your rendition is gorgeous. Thanks for reviewing.
6/1/12 1:35 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Another outstanding creation! You just keep turning out these beauties with amazing speed and they are ALL so perfect for you. You're amazing.
6/1/12 4:28 PM
Deepika said...
wow, that is one flattering dress! I didnt even look at this pattern before. Love love love the red on you. The fit is impeccable!
6/5/12 10:07 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Oo la la Mimi! You are red hot! Way flattering dress
6/5/12 4:41 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/5/12 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8743

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review