SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/5/12 10:12 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Oo la la Mimi! You are red hot! Way flattering dress
6/5/12 4:41 PM
Deepika said...
wow, that is one flattering dress! I didnt even look at this pattern before. Love love love the red on you. The fit is impeccable!
6/5/12 10:07 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Another outstanding creation! You just keep turning out these beauties with amazing speed and they are ALL so perfect for you. You're amazing.
6/1/12 4:28 PM
popo said...
I too bought that pattern last week-end. Your rendition is gorgeous. Thanks for reviewing.
6/1/12 1:35 PM
mtnbluebird said...
As always, another stunning outfit!
6/1/12 10:52 AM
cocosloft said...
A fav, Mimi, fit, style, color, pretty!
6/1/12 9:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress! It fits you so well! Shoes are awesome as well, I am amazed you can walk in all the shoes you own!
6/1/12 9:14 AM
Fran G said...
Another perfect dress for and by Mimi G. Although, I am not quite as slim, what I will definitely "take" from this pattern is the little shoulder flange. I am not a flouncy girl but sometimes want a bit of coverage in the upper arm area and this seems to be a perfect solution. Thanks for reviewing this pattern..I always learn something from your reviews.
6/1/12 7:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful Mimi, just absolutely beautiful! I have to have this pattern now!
6/1/12 5:09 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow stunning dress, your version looks so much nicer than the pattern cover.
6/1/12 3:45 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very sexy! The link to the knit doesn't work - where did you get it? It's such a lovely color
6/1/12 2:52 AM
Berniejh said...
The pic on the pattern looks so boring - but you really rock this dress!
6/1/12 0:54 AM
missyyz said...
Wow ! Knock-out dress !!! You have the perfect figure for this pattern....
6/1/12 0:52 AM
grays08 said...
This is just spectacular. I just bought this pattern and didn't even recognize it. You completely blew their versions out of the water!
5/31/12 8:49 PM
Mimi O said...
Beautiful...love the choice of red and looks great! I am adding this to my list of patterns I'd like!
5/31/12 8:10 PM
sewmytime said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 6:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Good looking as always!
5/31/12 6:44 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! What a dress!
5/31/12 5:30 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Did you make the shoes too??! They look like a perfect match in my photo. Divine dress and very flattering.
5/31/12 5:09 PM
halleyscomet said...
Another fabulous dress! Love the color on you! How can you walk in those shoes?
5/31/12 4:30 PM
wordchick said...
Oh...I meant fourth! I think I may try a knit now that I see yours. Great job!!
5/31/12 4:10 PM
wordchick said...
Oh yeah...it's worthy of a third FABULOUS! I love it and have the pattern as well. I plan to use a faille
5/31/12 4:09 PM
jgmafpw said...
Funny, I was just about to type "Fabulous" and noticed that the other comments started with the same word! But that's what it is, FABULOUS!
5/31/12 2:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous red dress!
5/31/12 1:59 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Fabulous!!! Plus it fits you perfectly. I got this pattern but alas, I'm sure you will wear it better than I. Good point on the length. I would have to agree with you on that but yours turned out fantastic and it works for you.
5/31/12 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now