Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6123 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1237 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 1:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Fabulous!!! Plus it fits you perfectly. I got this pattern but alas, I'm sure you will wear it better than I. Good point on the length. I would have to agree with you on that but yours turned out fantastic and it works for you.
5/31/12 1:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous red dress!
5/31/12 1:59 PM
jgmafpw said...
Funny, I was just about to type "Fabulous" and noticed that the other comments started with the same word! But that's what it is, FABULOUS!
5/31/12 2:41 PM
wordchick said...
Oh yeah...it's worthy of a third FABULOUS! I love it and have the pattern as well. I plan to use a faille
5/31/12 4:09 PM
wordchick said...
Oh...I meant fourth! I think I may try a knit now that I see yours. Great job!!
5/31/12 4:10 PM
halleyscomet said...
Another fabulous dress! Love the color on you! How can you walk in those shoes?
5/31/12 4:30 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Did you make the shoes too??! They look like a perfect match in my photo. Divine dress and very flattering.
5/31/12 5:09 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! What a dress!
5/31/12 5:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Good looking as always!
5/31/12 6:44 PM
sewmytime said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 6:47 PM
Mimi O said...
Beautiful...love the choice of red and looks great! I am adding this to my list of patterns I'd like!
5/31/12 8:10 PM
grays08 said...
This is just spectacular. I just bought this pattern and didn't even recognize it. You completely blew their versions out of the water!
5/31/12 8:49 PM
missyyz said...
Wow ! Knock-out dress !!! You have the perfect figure for this pattern....
6/1/12 0:52 AM
Berniejh said...
The pic on the pattern looks so boring - but you really rock this dress!
6/1/12 0:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very sexy! The link to the knit doesn't work - where did you get it? It's such a lovely color
6/1/12 2:52 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow stunning dress, your version looks so much nicer than the pattern cover.
6/1/12 3:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful Mimi, just absolutely beautiful! I have to have this pattern now!
6/1/12 5:09 AM
Fran G said...
Another perfect dress for and by Mimi G. Although, I am not quite as slim, what I will definitely "take" from this pattern is the little shoulder flange. I am not a flouncy girl but sometimes want a bit of coverage in the upper arm area and this seems to be a perfect solution. Thanks for reviewing this pattern..I always learn something from your reviews.
6/1/12 7:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress! It fits you so well! Shoes are awesome as well, I am amazed you can walk in all the shoes you own!
6/1/12 9:14 AM
cocosloft said...
A fav, Mimi, fit, style, color, pretty!
6/1/12 9:43 AM
mtnbluebird said...
As always, another stunning outfit!
6/1/12 10:52 AM
popo said...
I too bought that pattern last week-end. Your rendition is gorgeous. Thanks for reviewing.
6/1/12 1:35 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Another outstanding creation! You just keep turning out these beauties with amazing speed and they are ALL so perfect for you. You're amazing.
6/1/12 4:28 PM
Deepika said...
wow, that is one flattering dress! I didnt even look at this pattern before. Love love love the red on you. The fit is impeccable!
6/5/12 10:07 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Oo la la Mimi! You are red hot! Way flattering dress
6/5/12 4:41 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/5/12 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us