Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:ManiMayor
photo

 
 
About ManiMayorstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/5/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (6/4/12 11:40 PM) Reply
Lovely! I can see why this fabric seduced you! This classic style will last you as long as the top fits and the fabric holds together. Thanks for the reference. It's one I don't have yet!
persevering said... (6/1/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your informative review - what a lovely blouse!
FreyaStark said... (6/1/12 4:15 AM) Reply
A really beautiful blouse. Well done.
pdiddly said... (6/1/12 3:48 AM) Reply
wonderful top
olgarosita said... (6/1/12 2:58 AM) Reply
Oh, I love this pattern, it is on my to-do list! I didn't know you can wear it with a lower knot! Do you know how much fabric you used?
j222b said... (5/31/12 10:38 PM) Reply
Nice blouse & skirt.
SewWil said... (5/31/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Very nice - I saw a spotted pussy bow blouse the other night and fell in love! This would be the prefect pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/31/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!
mizvi said... (5/31/12 6:17 PM) Reply
This is so classic and beautiful on you. It is heartening to know that you can flat set a perfect sleeve taking less risk with our special fabrics. Thank You for sharing your methods.
marjoriekh said... (5/31/12 5:53 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous on you! I love it with the houndstooth skirt. Yes, I think you need more of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member