SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said...
Excellent job! You look like a beautiful painting in this picture :)
8/26/12 2:21 PM
CallMeSu said...
I love it! I wish I had read your blog first before I asked about making binding for knits over on the message board! Thanks or the mini-tut!
7/2/12 9:54 PM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous!! Just Gorgeous... What was the fabric item number from fabric.com...I would love to order some. Thanks.
6/7/12 10:11 AM
norie creates said...
love the dress and showcases the fabric very well!
6/3/12 11:51 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout! Great, great, great.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
Bonnie O said...
Awesome print. Looks fantastic on you!
6/2/12 7:13 AM
cocosloft said...
Yours is my favorite take on this pattern - you look stunning!
6/2/12 2:34 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Great fabric choice.
6/2/12 0:05 AM
Tina Lou said...
Great combo of fabric and pattern! Thanks for pointing out that the pattern doesn't account for negative ease; I just gave a 2nd look at the description and realized that it's designed for knits OR wovens.
6/1/12 3:24 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! I'm making this dress next, and after reading your blog, I think I will use the racerback piece as well great idea!
6/1/12 1:11 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/1/12 1:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. I like the racer back design change.
6/1/12 12:50 PM
Nenewhis said...
Such a great style on you. I like how you added the blue jacket (blog entry) to inject color into your outfit.
6/1/12 12:04 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful-and looks great on you :-)
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Perfect fabric-you look great!
6/1/12 8:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! that fabric is beautiful. You have matched your fabric and pattern fantastically well - such a good eye!
6/1/12 8:32 AM
Loop51 said...
Love the dress. Great job on the fabric choice!
6/1/12 8:19 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Very good use of this print.
6/1/12 8:17 AM
no7262 said...
Looks really nice! Nora :)
6/1/12 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning and great fabric selection!
6/1/12 6:51 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you! I teach piano lessons, so it's a little more informal than teaching in a school.
6/1/12 5:47 AM
mudcat said...
Great dress. Love the fabric.
6/1/12 2:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress on you. What do you teach?
6/1/12 1:44 AM
Scheri said...
Gress dress. Like the print on you.
6/1/12 1:29 AM
rebelina said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
6/1/12 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review