SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12 0:33 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bendy said...
Excellent job! You look like a beautiful painting in this picture :)
8/26/12 2:21 PM
CallMeSu said...
I love it! I wish I had read your blog first before I asked about making binding for knits over on the message board! Thanks or the mini-tut!
7/2/12 9:54 PM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous!! Just Gorgeous... What was the fabric item number from fabric.com...I would love to order some. Thanks.
6/7/12 10:11 AM
norie creates said...
love the dress and showcases the fabric very well!
6/3/12 11:51 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout! Great, great, great.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
Bonnie O said...
Awesome print. Looks fantastic on you!
6/2/12 7:13 AM
cocosloft said...
Yours is my favorite take on this pattern - you look stunning!
6/2/12 2:34 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Great fabric choice.
6/2/12 0:05 AM
Tina Lou said...
Great combo of fabric and pattern! Thanks for pointing out that the pattern doesn't account for negative ease; I just gave a 2nd look at the description and realized that it's designed for knits OR wovens.
6/1/12 3:24 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! I'm making this dress next, and after reading your blog, I think I will use the racerback piece as well great idea!
6/1/12 1:11 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/1/12 1:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. I like the racer back design change.
6/1/12 12:50 PM
Nenewhis said...
Such a great style on you. I like how you added the blue jacket (blog entry) to inject color into your outfit.
6/1/12 12:04 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful-and looks great on you :-)
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Perfect fabric-you look great!
6/1/12 8:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! that fabric is beautiful. You have matched your fabric and pattern fantastically well - such a good eye!
6/1/12 8:32 AM
Loop51 said...
Love the dress. Great job on the fabric choice!
6/1/12 8:19 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Very good use of this print.
6/1/12 8:17 AM
no7262 said...
Looks really nice! Nora :)
6/1/12 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning and great fabric selection!
6/1/12 6:51 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you! I teach piano lessons, so it's a little more informal than teaching in a school.
6/1/12 5:47 AM
mudcat said...
Great dress. Love the fabric.
6/1/12 2:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress on you. What do you teach?
6/1/12 1:44 AM
Scheri said...
Gress dress. Like the print on you.
6/1/12 1:29 AM
rebelina said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
6/1/12 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Simplicity 2823

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info