SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebelina said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
6/1/12 0:52 AM
Scheri said...
Gress dress. Like the print on you.
6/1/12 1:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress on you. What do you teach?
6/1/12 1:44 AM
mudcat said...
Great dress. Love the fabric.
6/1/12 2:44 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you! I teach piano lessons, so it's a little more informal than teaching in a school.
6/1/12 5:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning and great fabric selection!
6/1/12 6:51 AM
no7262 said...
Looks really nice! Nora :)
6/1/12 7:18 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Very good use of this print.
6/1/12 8:17 AM
Loop51 said...
Love the dress. Great job on the fabric choice!
6/1/12 8:19 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! that fabric is beautiful. You have matched your fabric and pattern fantastically well - such a good eye!
6/1/12 8:32 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Perfect fabric-you look great!
6/1/12 8:51 AM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful-and looks great on you :-)
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Nenewhis said...
Such a great style on you. I like how you added the blue jacket (blog entry) to inject color into your outfit.
6/1/12 12:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. I like the racer back design change.
6/1/12 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/1/12 1:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! I'm making this dress next, and after reading your blog, I think I will use the racerback piece as well great idea!
6/1/12 1:11 PM
Tina Lou said...
Great combo of fabric and pattern! Thanks for pointing out that the pattern doesn't account for negative ease; I just gave a 2nd look at the description and realized that it's designed for knits OR wovens.
6/1/12 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Great fabric choice.
6/2/12 0:05 AM
cocosloft said...
Yours is my favorite take on this pattern - you look stunning!
6/2/12 2:34 AM
Bonnie O said...
Awesome print. Looks fantastic on you!
6/2/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout! Great, great, great.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
norie creates said...
love the dress and showcases the fabric very well!
6/3/12 11:51 AM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous!! Just Gorgeous... What was the fabric item number from fabric.com...I would love to order some. Thanks.
6/7/12 10:11 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it! I wish I had read your blog first before I asked about making binding for knits over on the message board! Thanks or the mini-tut!
7/2/12 9:54 PM
Bendy said...
Excellent job! You look like a beautiful painting in this picture :)
8/26/12 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review