SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

20 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 489 (patterns: 456)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/12 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GoSewGirl said... (6/10/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Love this dress and I plan to get this pattern too!
jenleeC said... (6/2/12 8:59 PM) Reply
It seems there are a few of us watching this pattern! Thanks for the review. I saw a VERY expensive RTW dress in a similar style with silk screen printing on it so you are right on trend with your plans.
DorothyK said... (6/2/12 9:25 AM) Reply
I love the dress. Wish I could see it on you. You have reminded me that I want to make it. Alas... so many patterns, so little time.
Fran G said... (6/2/12 7:33 AM) Reply
Sue...I thank you for your review of this dress. I saw this pattern on MT's site, figured that it was not really for me as I am on the short side, and thought it might be a bit overwhelming, but your review has made me decide to try it! It just looks so darn comfortable! I have been sewing dresses and find them so wearable. Thanks for the review!
cocosloft said... (6/2/12 2:27 AM) Reply
So happy to see your review, my pattern came in the mail yesterday! Am excited about this dress, yours is so pretty, looks comfortable and mod!
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/2/12 1:35 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this dress. Marcy has some samples in her current newsletter and it looks very comfortable. I'm going to try it for a nice summertime frock. :)
Sarsez said... (6/1/12 11:25 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern too. Would love to see you in it.... (please)
lcdrbetty said... (6/1/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Love this pattern & your dress. Am currently sewing this. Really like the grey knit. Would love to see it on you...
no7262 said... (6/1/12 4:16 PM) Reply
I was just looking at this pattern today! I wanted to see if anyone made it yet before I bought it.....looks like I'm gonna have to get it! Looks great! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Burda 6976

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details