SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/12 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I was just looking at this pattern today! I wanted to see if anyone made it yet before I bought it.....looks like I'm gonna have to get it! Looks great! Nora :)
6/1/12 4:16 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this pattern & your dress. Am currently sewing this. Really like the grey knit. Would love to see it on you...
6/1/12 6:57 PM
Sarsez said...
I've had my eye on this pattern too. Would love to see you in it.... (please)
6/1/12 11:25 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So glad you reviewed this dress. Marcy has some samples in her current newsletter and it looks very comfortable. I'm going to try it for a nice summertime frock. :)
6/2/12 1:35 AM
cocosloft said...
So happy to see your review, my pattern came in the mail yesterday! Am excited about this dress, yours is so pretty, looks comfortable and mod!
6/2/12 2:27 AM
Fran G said...
Sue...I thank you for your review of this dress. I saw this pattern on MT's site, figured that it was not really for me as I am on the short side, and thought it might be a bit overwhelming, but your review has made me decide to try it! It just looks so darn comfortable! I have been sewing dresses and find them so wearable. Thanks for the review!
6/2/12 7:33 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the dress. Wish I could see it on you. You have reminded me that I want to make it. Alas... so many patterns, so little time.
6/2/12 9:25 AM
jenleeC said...
It seems there are a few of us watching this pattern! Thanks for the review. I saw a VERY expensive RTW dress in a similar style with silk screen printing on it so you are right on trend with your plans.
6/2/12 8:59 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Love this dress and I plan to get this pattern too!
6/10/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Japanese Knot Bag

photo
by: ldpaulson

Review
Butterick 5558

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now