Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 254912-1000 (BoHo 4 gore Skirt)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/12 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/1/12 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/3/12 7:10 AM) Reply
Great skirt, Ruth! Love those photos!
ArtAttack said... (6/3/12 3:12 AM) Reply
I love this skirt and review. Hippie is good. We like hippie. Great skirt and fabric...love your action poses!
SewRuth said... (6/2/12 2:23 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouraging comments. This was really a suck it 'n'see sort of skirt but I'm fairly pleased with the end result. One comment on the blog asked about ease - which I didn't mention before - when you measure keep the tape loose so that it can move round your hips and waist easily. This seems to be sufficient ease.
Michele Lommasson said... (6/2/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love your picture and the lovely directions. Altogether charming.
NC Carol said... (6/2/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Great idea, thanks for all the info. I like that fabric and I love your photo!
BillieJean said... (6/2/12 7:44 AM) Reply
I love this and have bookmarked your tutorial. I wish I'd had this a week ago when I made a circle skirt out of a piece of batiste I was in love with, now not so much the skirt.
KatC83 said... (6/2/12 1:17 AM) Reply
I love to be inspired by people who draft their own patterns - this looks like it worked really well for you! And I'm totally a sucker for action shots, so bonus points for that :-D
Fictionfan said... (6/1/12 7:49 PM) Reply
It certainly looks like you are wearing the skirt and enjoying it greatly! Nice review/tutorial, pretty skirt. Did you line it or underline it? Looks underlined to me, but maybe I missed the lining hem?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review