SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 254912-1000 (BoHo 4 gore Skirt)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/12 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/1/12 4:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/3/12 7:10 AM) Reply
Great skirt, Ruth! Love those photos!
ArtAttack said... (6/3/12 3:12 AM) Reply
I love this skirt and review. Hippie is good. We like hippie. Great skirt and fabric...love your action poses!
SewRuth said... (6/2/12 2:23 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your encouraging comments. This was really a suck it 'n'see sort of skirt but I'm fairly pleased with the end result. One comment on the blog asked about ease - which I didn't mention before - when you measure keep the tape loose so that it can move round your hips and waist easily. This seems to be sufficient ease.
Michele Lommasson said... (6/2/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love your picture and the lovely directions. Altogether charming.
NC Carol said... (6/2/12 10:12 AM) Reply
Great idea, thanks for all the info. I like that fabric and I love your photo!
BillieJean said... (6/2/12 7:44 AM) Reply
I love this and have bookmarked your tutorial. I wish I'd had this a week ago when I made a circle skirt out of a piece of batiste I was in love with, now not so much the skirt.
KatC83 said... (6/2/12 1:17 AM) Reply
I love to be inspired by people who draft their own patterns - this looks like it worked really well for you! And I'm totally a sucker for action shots, so bonus points for that :-D
Fictionfan said... (6/1/12 7:49 PM) Reply
It certainly looks like you are wearing the skirt and enjoying it greatly! Nice review/tutorial, pretty skirt. Did you line it or underline it? Looks underlined to me, but maybe I missed the lining hem?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Patterns of Time TG122W

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2000-106

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review