Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-120 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 6:36 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks so much for the review! I've been considering this pattern and as you say, the magazine photos are really unhelpful. It's great to see a real one. Thanks also for the information on how you did the swayback alteration.
6/2/12 7:39 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I am sure many would find this a flattering dress, even if it is in an older Burda mag, thanks for reviewing. I think the print is attractive on you
6/2/12 9:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks great - I like the print.
6/2/12 9:49 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you! Very nice fit and fabric! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/2/12 9:52 AM
LynnRowe said...
Pretty!!!
6/2/12 10:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look stunning in this.
6/2/12 11:04 AM
sunnysewer said...
very nice, and great to find such a good fit, I think it can work in many different fabrics
6/2/12 2:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, love all the pictures! Great print.
6/2/12 7:13 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty and a perfect fit on you! Thanks for the info about alternations that you made.
6/2/12 8:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have always liked this pattern too and your dress looks great!
6/2/12 9:28 PM
marec said...
It looks wonderful on you, and I enjoyed the review. The first My Image mag has a similar style which has been calling my name :-)
6/2/12 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...I love the fabric...I hope it grows on you, too. The fit is spot on!
6/3/12 3:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful review. Thank you so much!
6/3/12 7:05 AM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful. (Love the matching shoes!)
6/3/12 2:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your dress and the fabric is so cute!
6/3/12 2:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! Great review. And I think 2009 for Burda may be equal to 2011-2012 for most other patterns -- it seems very current. Also, Burda has a lot of timeless styles.
6/3/12 7:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us