SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (6/3/12 7:16 PM) Reply
Lovely! Great review. And I think 2009 for Burda may be equal to 2011-2012 for most other patterns -- it seems very current. Also, Burda has a lot of timeless styles.
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/12 2:12 PM) Reply
Love your dress and the fabric is so cute!
aaltje said... (6/3/12 2:08 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful. (Love the matching shoes!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/3/12 7:05 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful review. Thank you so much!
ArtAttack said... (6/3/12 3:06 AM) Reply
This dress looks fabulous on you...I love the fabric...I hope it grows on you, too. The fit is spot on!
marec said... (6/2/12 9:29 PM) Reply
It looks wonderful on you, and I enjoyed the review. The first My Image mag has a similar style which has been calling my name :-)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/2/12 9:28 PM) Reply
I have always liked this pattern too and your dress looks great!
CypGrl said... (6/2/12 8:15 PM) Reply
So pretty and a perfect fit on you! Thanks for the info about alternations that you made.
RadarRadiance said... (6/2/12 7:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty on you, love all the pictures! Great print.
sunnysewer said... (6/2/12 2:36 PM) Reply
very nice, and great to find such a good fit, I think it can work in many different fabrics
Heatherrique said... (6/2/12 11:04 AM) Reply
Very attractive dress! You look stunning in this.
LynnRowe said... (6/2/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Pretty!!!
Elke said... (6/2/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you! Very nice fit and fabric! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/2/12 9:49 AM) Reply
It really looks great - I like the print.
yummymummy38 said... (6/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
I am sure many would find this a flattering dress, even if it is in an older Burda mag, thanks for reviewing. I think the print is attractive on you
KathleenS said... (6/2/12 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I've been considering this pattern and as you say, the magazine photos are really unhelpful. It's great to see a real one. Thanks also for the information on how you did the swayback alteration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Patterns for Pirates Carefree Cardigan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details