SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks so much for the review! I've been considering this pattern and as you say, the magazine photos are really unhelpful. It's great to see a real one. Thanks also for the information on how you did the swayback alteration.
6/2/12 7:39 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I am sure many would find this a flattering dress, even if it is in an older Burda mag, thanks for reviewing. I think the print is attractive on you
6/2/12 9:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks great - I like the print.
6/2/12 9:49 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you! Very nice fit and fabric! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/2/12 9:52 AM
LynnRowe said...
Pretty!!!
6/2/12 10:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look stunning in this.
6/2/12 11:04 AM
sunnysewer said...
very nice, and great to find such a good fit, I think it can work in many different fabrics
6/2/12 2:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, love all the pictures! Great print.
6/2/12 7:13 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty and a perfect fit on you! Thanks for the info about alternations that you made.
6/2/12 8:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have always liked this pattern too and your dress looks great!
6/2/12 9:28 PM
marec said...
It looks wonderful on you, and I enjoyed the review. The first My Image mag has a similar style which has been calling my name :-)
6/2/12 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...I love the fabric...I hope it grows on you, too. The fit is spot on!
6/3/12 3:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful review. Thank you so much!
6/3/12 7:05 AM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful. (Love the matching shoes!)
6/3/12 2:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your dress and the fabric is so cute!
6/3/12 2:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! Great review. And I think 2009 for Burda may be equal to 2011-2012 for most other patterns -- it seems very current. Also, Burda has a lot of timeless styles.
6/3/12 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns V8609

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now