SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks so much for the review! I've been considering this pattern and as you say, the magazine photos are really unhelpful. It's great to see a real one. Thanks also for the information on how you did the swayback alteration.
6/2/12 7:39 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I am sure many would find this a flattering dress, even if it is in an older Burda mag, thanks for reviewing. I think the print is attractive on you
6/2/12 9:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks great - I like the print.
6/2/12 9:49 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you! Very nice fit and fabric! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/2/12 9:52 AM
LynnRowe said...
Pretty!!!
6/2/12 10:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You look stunning in this.
6/2/12 11:04 AM
sunnysewer said...
very nice, and great to find such a good fit, I think it can work in many different fabrics
6/2/12 2:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, love all the pictures! Great print.
6/2/12 7:13 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty and a perfect fit on you! Thanks for the info about alternations that you made.
6/2/12 8:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have always liked this pattern too and your dress looks great!
6/2/12 9:28 PM
marec said...
It looks wonderful on you, and I enjoyed the review. The first My Image mag has a similar style which has been calling my name :-)
6/2/12 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This dress looks fabulous on you...I love the fabric...I hope it grows on you, too. The fit is spot on!
6/3/12 3:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful review. Thank you so much!
6/3/12 7:05 AM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful. (Love the matching shoes!)
6/3/12 2:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your dress and the fabric is so cute!
6/3/12 2:12 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! Great review. And I think 2009 for Burda may be equal to 2011-2012 for most other patterns -- it seems very current. Also, Burda has a lot of timeless styles.
6/3/12 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review