Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3130 (Women's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 400 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 9:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hpsauce said...
I've got this pattern on my cutting table right now. Thanks for the helpful and timely review.
6/2/12 9:48 PM
sewme47 said...
Nice looking shirt! I don't know why Jalie didn't add a long sleeved option to this pattern.
6/2/12 10:03 PM
marjoriekh said...
This looks great, Barb. I can't see the front fit problem from here. I think you could wear this with a skirt, too -- solid or patterned. Isn't denim supposed to go with anything? (Except maybe, as you say, denim.)
6/2/12 10:26 PM
Dilliander said...
This is a favourite pattern of mine, your version is great! I can't see the front fit problem either and agree, a longer sleeve option with cuff would have been good to include.
6/3/12 2:22 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks so nice, and I am kicking myself for not picking up this pattern also when I recently ordered from Jalie. I think the sleeves look cute and definitely not frumpy!
6/3/12 2:28 AM
Renata said...
I love everything about your shirt, especially the fabric. As for the denim on denim, looks great to me, what about white jeans, used to love that look in the 70s as well. I am most envious of your 'less than curvatious' figure.
6/3/12 2:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute...you have the sleeves just right...it looks great on you
6/3/12 2:58 AM
Sarsez said...
A really nice looking shirt.
6/3/12 6:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great tailoring on the shirt!
6/3/12 6:55 AM
JEF said...
This looks wonderful. I like the denim. Thanks for the tip about the bust size. I doubt I can get away without an adjustment but you have given me hope :)
6/3/12 7:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks way better then you expressed and I'm not surprised, your YOUR own worst critic. Sorry I know you too well at this point. As far as the relationship with the two Denim's the shirt is so dark it looks fine. It would be the carbon copy of the denim's I would think uniform-ish. Khaki pants go hand in hand with denim and never go out of style, this would especially look good with shorts. If you don't like this shirt send it my way, I'll give you my address :-0*
6/3/12 9:09 AM
marec said...
This looks great barb, and the sleeve length looks wonderful with your figure and height. My RTW hiking skirts have the same tab detail and "messy" look-I'm sure it is a fashionable detail which we have missed. :-) Love this shirt on you and I think it would be great with a pencil skirt or a line skirt also.
6/3/12 9:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute shirt, I love the casual look!
6/3/12 9:45 AM
Twinset said...
Love the relaxed look! Beautiful shirt!
6/3/12 11:00 AM
JTink said...
I love this look and it fits you so well.
6/3/12 12:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I hear you re the sleeve tab, they always feel a bit frumpy to me too but it seems this is the current look..both my young daughters have RTW garments with this feature. And yes, they like it messy and NOT ironed!
6/3/12 7:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh ... my ... gosh, I had forgotten ALL ABOUT this pattern. I HAD to have it, and then it DISAPPEARED into the black hole. I LOVE yours (including the bolo tie ... at least I think it's a bolo tie, or a "choke string," as my dad calls them.) He always wore a choke string to work instead of a tie, and I wear choke strings myself just because I love them. ANYWAY, I now feel like I just HAVE to make a denim shirt out of this pattern, and I've got the Volkwagen Vanagon to park in it, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us