SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hpsauce said...
I've got this pattern on my cutting table right now. Thanks for the helpful and timely review.
6/2/12 9:48 PM
sewme47 said...
Nice looking shirt! I don't know why Jalie didn't add a long sleeved option to this pattern.
6/2/12 10:03 PM
marjoriekh said...
This looks great, Barb. I can't see the front fit problem from here. I think you could wear this with a skirt, too -- solid or patterned. Isn't denim supposed to go with anything? (Except maybe, as you say, denim.)
6/2/12 10:26 PM
Dilliander said...
This is a favourite pattern of mine, your version is great! I can't see the front fit problem either and agree, a longer sleeve option with cuff would have been good to include.
6/3/12 2:22 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks so nice, and I am kicking myself for not picking up this pattern also when I recently ordered from Jalie. I think the sleeves look cute and definitely not frumpy!
6/3/12 2:28 AM
Renata said...
I love everything about your shirt, especially the fabric. As for the denim on denim, looks great to me, what about white jeans, used to love that look in the 70s as well. I am most envious of your 'less than curvatious' figure.
6/3/12 2:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute...you have the sleeves just right...it looks great on you
6/3/12 2:58 AM
Sarsez said...
A really nice looking shirt.
6/3/12 6:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great tailoring on the shirt!
6/3/12 6:55 AM
JEF said...
This looks wonderful. I like the denim. Thanks for the tip about the bust size. I doubt I can get away without an adjustment but you have given me hope :)
6/3/12 7:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks way better then you expressed and I'm not surprised, your YOUR own worst critic. Sorry I know you too well at this point. As far as the relationship with the two Denim's the shirt is so dark it looks fine. It would be the carbon copy of the denim's I would think uniform-ish. Khaki pants go hand in hand with denim and never go out of style, this would especially look good with shorts. If you don't like this shirt send it my way, I'll give you my address :-0*
6/3/12 9:09 AM
marec said...
This looks great barb, and the sleeve length looks wonderful with your figure and height. My RTW hiking skirts have the same tab detail and "messy" look-I'm sure it is a fashionable detail which we have missed. :-) Love this shirt on you and I think it would be great with a pencil skirt or a line skirt also.
6/3/12 9:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute shirt, I love the casual look!
6/3/12 9:45 AM
Twinset said...
Love the relaxed look! Beautiful shirt!
6/3/12 11:00 AM
JTink said...
I love this look and it fits you so well.
6/3/12 12:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I hear you re the sleeve tab, they always feel a bit frumpy to me too but it seems this is the current look..both my young daughters have RTW garments with this feature. And yes, they like it messy and NOT ironed!
6/3/12 7:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh ... my ... gosh, I had forgotten ALL ABOUT this pattern. I HAD to have it, and then it DISAPPEARED into the black hole. I LOVE yours (including the bolo tie ... at least I think it's a bolo tie, or a "choke string," as my dad calls them.) He always wore a choke string to work instead of a tie, and I wear choke strings myself just because I love them. ANYWAY, I now feel like I just HAVE to make a denim shirt out of this pattern, and I've got the Volkwagen Vanagon to park in it, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now