SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2474 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 0:07 AM
Last Updated:6/3/12 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolinablue said...
Your first review!!!! It really turned out cute despite your issues with the pattern.
6/3/12 1:03 AM
Cuffs said...
That top is very flattering on you. Good job! I'll be making this myself and will try to remember to rotate the dart down a little bit so it won't interfere with the sleeve too much. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/12 1:16 AM
Dilliander said...
Welcome back to sewing. This top is lovely despite the difficulties you experienced with the pattern. What is the fabric you used, a knit or woven? Its beautiful and perfect for this style of top!
6/3/12 2:18 AM
solveg said...
It was a light cotton mix. I don't know with what, but I'll bet rayon.
6/3/12 2:21 AM
solveg said...
oops. Woven, not knit. Very light hand.
6/3/12 2:22 AM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done- love the fabric!
6/3/12 8:21 AM
marec said...
Congrats on your first review-your shirt is so cute!!
6/3/12 10:21 AM
PattyE said...
Very cute...nice job.
6/3/12 11:16 AM
JTink said...
This turned out very nice. I'll bet you get a lot of wear out of it.
6/3/12 12:37 PM
MNBarb said...
It looks really good on you. I agree that the neckline is very flattering but who wants to be fiddling with their clothing?
6/3/12 1:46 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - I have this pattern and am thinking of sewing it soon so thank you for the information about the arms. I might look carefully at the pattern before cutting.
6/4/12 3:51 AM
LynnG said...
Great job! Turned out really cute.
6/4/12 9:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
That looks great. I love your picture, you look relaxed comfortable and happy. Makes me want to make the top too.
6/4/12 7:41 PM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous top. I especially loved the photo of the back. It is so joyous.
6/21/12 3:46 PM
idesign said...
The fabric and color look great on you and in this pattern. Congrats on getting back into garment sewing.
6/26/12 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2828

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now