SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2474 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 0:07 AM
Last Updated:6/3/12 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
idesign said...
The fabric and color look great on you and in this pattern. Congrats on getting back into garment sewing.
6/26/12 2:40 PM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous top. I especially loved the photo of the back. It is so joyous.
6/21/12 3:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
That looks great. I love your picture, you look relaxed comfortable and happy. Makes me want to make the top too.
6/4/12 7:41 PM
LynnG said...
Great job! Turned out really cute.
6/4/12 9:41 AM
BeaJay said...
Great job - I have this pattern and am thinking of sewing it soon so thank you for the information about the arms. I might look carefully at the pattern before cutting.
6/4/12 3:51 AM
MNBarb said...
It looks really good on you. I agree that the neckline is very flattering but who wants to be fiddling with their clothing?
6/3/12 1:46 PM
JTink said...
This turned out very nice. I'll bet you get a lot of wear out of it.
6/3/12 12:37 PM
PattyE said...
Very cute...nice job.
6/3/12 11:16 AM
marec said...
Congrats on your first review-your shirt is so cute!!
6/3/12 10:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done- love the fabric!
6/3/12 8:21 AM
solveg said...
oops. Woven, not knit. Very light hand.
6/3/12 2:22 AM
solveg said...
It was a light cotton mix. I don't know with what, but I'll bet rayon.
6/3/12 2:21 AM
Dilliander said...
Welcome back to sewing. This top is lovely despite the difficulties you experienced with the pattern. What is the fabric you used, a knit or woven? Its beautiful and perfect for this style of top!
6/3/12 2:18 AM
Cuffs said...
That top is very flattering on you. Good job! I'll be making this myself and will try to remember to rotate the dart down a little bit so it won't interfere with the sleeve too much. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/12 1:16 AM
carolinablue said...
Your first review!!!! It really turned out cute despite your issues with the pattern.
6/3/12 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info