Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 437 times 82 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/3/12 1:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this one too!
6/3/12 6:52 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I love all of your versions of this.
6/3/12 8:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love seeing reviews on this pattern, I did buy it!!!! Looks great and I will raise the neck. I'm 5'3", I think I will need to petite it too?
6/3/12 9:41 AM
marec said...
Wow! You are sewing up amazing stuff for this season :-)
6/3/12 10:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This one is stunning as well!
6/3/12 10:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you - I can see why you get loads of compliments on this.
6/3/12 10:55 AM
norie creates said...
Love the stripes.
6/3/12 11:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dresses! I love your fabric choices (as always).
6/3/12 12:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Great dresses! You wear them well! Love the stripes.
6/3/12 10:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
RadarRadiance - I'm 5'5" so I'm not positive, but I do think there may have been a few reviews from petite girls that made this. Hope that helps.
6/4/12 0:19 AM
JEF said...
Wow! I love your taste in fabrics.
6/4/12 9:07 AM
Levone said...
Love all of your versions of this pattern!
6/5/12 5:44 PM
sewtofit said...
This dress is really, as you say, great for busy fabrics. Loving all the versions. Especially the one with the foldover elastic. I signed up to follow your blog. check me out when you can...www.sewtofit.com
6/7/12 10:05 AM
arwen8 said...
So beautiful !
4/26/13 5:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us