SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1882 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 11:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChromoK said...
You look adorable in this dress! As always, your style is impecable.
2/1/13 4:35 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! I love your shoes, too. I recently got this pattern on sale at Hancock fabrics and have plans for a summer dress. Great review, thanks! Your choice of red with the back and the the piping is very nice.
12/29/12 10:24 AM
Time4me said...
Your version (and subsequent review) of this dress is what inspired me to try this out for myself. It didn't quite go as planned but I'm going to try to tweak it so I get a dress as lovely as yours.
7/12/12 1:00 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Getting ready to make this dress and wanted to check out the reviews. I was so happy to see that you were the one who had made it up! Hope mine turns out as fab as yours--I'm doing a light blue with navy piping, collar and pocket flaps. Thanks for the review.
6/23/12 1:40 PM
SewOm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review. I love this dress and would like to make it someday.
6/5/12 10:26 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/5/12 9:53 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Adorably retro, you could be the poster girl for the curvy bodytype! You could try pegging the skirt for a more pencil skirt look which would look fab;)
6/5/12 3:08 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great colors.
6/4/12 9:34 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Love it! It looks very nice on you!
6/3/12 6:13 PM
Pj3g said...
You are styling girl! Like the dogs too!
6/3/12 5:33 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look absolutely adorable. Love how the hair matches the dress and the dogs are beautiful.
6/3/12 4:55 PM
MNBarb said...
You are my fitting hero. You always look great in your clothing and have so much style. Cute, cute dress!
6/3/12 1:41 PM
bakertoo said...
This dress looks great on you-nice job! You have inspired me to make one myself. Thanks for the review, and photo.
6/3/12 12:32 PM
zoe said...
Nice! I love this pattern. I keep looking at it online.
6/3/12 12:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice to see this made up! Great dress, and I love your dogs!
6/3/12 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review