Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1882 (Misses' ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 755 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 11:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Nice to see this made up! Great dress, and I love your dogs!
6/3/12 12:13 PM
zoe said...
Nice! I love this pattern. I keep looking at it online.
6/3/12 12:30 PM
bakertoo said...
This dress looks great on you-nice job! You have inspired me to make one myself. Thanks for the review, and photo.
6/3/12 12:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are my fitting hero. You always look great in your clothing and have so much style. Cute, cute dress!
6/3/12 1:41 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look absolutely adorable. Love how the hair matches the dress and the dogs are beautiful.
6/3/12 4:55 PM
Pj3g said...
You are styling girl! Like the dogs too!
6/3/12 5:33 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Love it! It looks very nice on you!
6/3/12 6:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Great colors.
6/4/12 9:34 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Adorably retro, you could be the poster girl for the curvy bodytype! You could try pegging the skirt for a more pencil skirt look which would look fab;)
6/5/12 3:08 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/5/12 9:53 AM
SewOm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review. I love this dress and would like to make it someday.
6/5/12 10:26 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Getting ready to make this dress and wanted to check out the reviews. I was so happy to see that you were the one who had made it up! Hope mine turns out as fab as yours--I'm doing a light blue with navy piping, collar and pocket flaps. Thanks for the review.
6/23/12 1:40 PM
Time4me said...
Your version (and subsequent review) of this dress is what inspired me to try this out for myself. It didn't quite go as planned but I'm going to try to tweak it so I get a dress as lovely as yours.
7/12/12 1:00 PM
Amiejean said...
Adorable! I love your shoes, too. I recently got this pattern on sale at Hancock fabrics and have plans for a summer dress. Great review, thanks! Your choice of red with the back and the the piping is very nice.
12/29/12 10:24 AM
ChromoK said...
You look adorable in this dress! As always, your style is impecable.
2/1/13 4:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us