SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/3/12 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely comments :) Leslie, BIG thanks for your comment about mixing prints! I LOVE mixed prints, but never felt good about what I did myself, & am consciously trying to develop an eye for it, so your comment is most appreciated :)
6/6/12 2:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
JillyB, Thank yout for this review. You have a wonderful talent for mixing prints.
6/5/12 8:36 PM
sfshaza said...
A great version of the skirt, Jilly Be! I also love the pocket and the buttons for shortening.
6/4/12 3:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Not only did you make a great version of sfshaza's "tablecloth skirt", but you created an ingenious alternative for shorter style. And to top that off your pocket addition adds a practical style element. Very pretty on you!
6/3/12 10:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
great ideas, and I think I like the shorter length better. thx for the great tips!
6/3/12 8:30 PM
marec said...
Love this so much! The buttons are a cool touch.
6/3/12 7:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very interesting, it looks way cool on you! Thanks for the links and info. on this tablecloth skirt.
6/3/12 5:07 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version, Jilly! Thanks for the reminder of this cool pattern Shams shared. Your changes are nice to learn about too. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
Aroura said...
The fall of this skirt is so pretty, and I LOVE! the fabric you picked. The buttons are a great idea, too!
6/3/12 4:56 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! What a genius idea to add buttons to shorten it!
6/3/12 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info