SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1887 (Misses Pants, shorts and skirt)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 10:39 AM
Last Updated:6/14/12 2:17 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Momalina said...
I am helping my daughter sew these shorts, as in I am pinning and telling her where to sew. I am very confused with the waistband though. is there anything you can tell me that will clarify what they are talking about in the pattern? How is the band attached to the shorts? I love how you have used different fabrics on one pair of shorts, looks great.
7/29/12 6:44 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Thank you for the warning about the size. I do try to read the finshed measurements of the garment on the envelope .that helps. I like the blue pair!
7/3/12 3:50 PM
Terri A said...
You achieved so many looks with these shorts! Clever variations and adjustments.
6/15/12 1:47 AM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute are these? Have been wanting to make some cute shorts, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern!!
6/14/12 11:13 AM
jannw said...
very cute shorts! Great use of fabrics available!!
6/14/12 10:29 AM
Erin D said...
Nice job getting the fit just right. The ties are really so cute!
6/14/12 9:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great trio!
6/14/12 9:21 AM
Marie367 said...
Very cute shorts!
6/14/12 9:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new shorts. Those elastic pants usually do run large. I'm glad you got the second pair to fit the way you wanted.
6/10/12 11:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks really cute on you! I might have to pick this up at the next sale....
6/9/12 4:18 PM
marec said...
Cute!! I really like the tie.
6/9/12 11:19 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
The little scrap diamond in the back is super cute!
6/9/12 9:14 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Hope the 10 works out better size-wise!
6/6/12 3:41 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for showing the great pics on fit. I plan on making these but was a little worried about fit and would have probably cut too big of a size out. Thanks for putting this review out there - it helps!
6/5/12 1:56 PM
frame said...
Super cute shorts.
6/5/12 12:58 PM
marec said...
Cute shorts!! I like the fabric, and the front tie on the pattern will be nice in version #2. :-)
6/5/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info