SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1887 (Misses Pants, shorts and skirt)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 10:39 AM
Last Updated:6/14/12 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute shorts!! I like the fabric, and the front tie on the pattern will be nice in version #2. :-)
6/5/12 11:16 AM
frame said...
Super cute shorts.
6/5/12 12:58 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for showing the great pics on fit. I plan on making these but was a little worried about fit and would have probably cut too big of a size out. Thanks for putting this review out there - it helps!
6/5/12 1:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Hope the 10 works out better size-wise!
6/6/12 3:41 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
The little scrap diamond in the back is super cute!
6/9/12 9:14 AM
marec said...
Cute!! I really like the tie.
6/9/12 11:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks really cute on you! I might have to pick this up at the next sale....
6/9/12 4:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new shorts. Those elastic pants usually do run large. I'm glad you got the second pair to fit the way you wanted.
6/10/12 11:11 AM
Marie367 said...
Very cute shorts!
6/14/12 9:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great trio!
6/14/12 9:21 AM
Erin D said...
Nice job getting the fit just right. The ties are really so cute!
6/14/12 9:56 AM
jannw said...
very cute shorts! Great use of fabrics available!!
6/14/12 10:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute are these? Have been wanting to make some cute shorts, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern!!
6/14/12 11:13 AM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Terri A said...
You achieved so many looks with these shorts! Clever variations and adjustments.
6/15/12 1:47 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Thank you for the warning about the size. I do try to read the finshed measurements of the garment on the envelope .that helps. I like the blue pair!
7/3/12 3:50 PM
Momalina said...
I am helping my daughter sew these shorts, as in I am pinning and telling her where to sew. I am very confused with the waistband though. is there anything you can tell me that will clarify what they are talking about in the pattern? How is the band attached to the shorts? I love how you have used different fabrics on one pair of shorts, looks great.
7/29/12 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8281

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review

Pattern

Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now