Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1887 (Misses Pants, shorts and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Shorts
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 651 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 10:39 AM
Last Updated:6/14/12 2:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute shorts!! I like the fabric, and the front tie on the pattern will be nice in version #2. :-)
6/5/12 11:16 AM
frame said...
Super cute shorts.
6/5/12 12:58 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for showing the great pics on fit. I plan on making these but was a little worried about fit and would have probably cut too big of a size out. Thanks for putting this review out there - it helps!
6/5/12 1:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Hope the 10 works out better size-wise!
6/6/12 3:41 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
The little scrap diamond in the back is super cute!
6/9/12 9:14 AM
marec said...
Cute!! I really like the tie.
6/9/12 11:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks really cute on you! I might have to pick this up at the next sale....
6/9/12 4:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your new shorts. Those elastic pants usually do run large. I'm glad you got the second pair to fit the way you wanted.
6/10/12 11:11 AM
Marie367 said...
Very cute shorts!
6/14/12 9:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great trio!
6/14/12 9:21 AM
Erin D said...
Nice job getting the fit just right. The ties are really so cute!
6/14/12 9:56 AM
jannw said...
very cute shorts! Great use of fabrics available!!
6/14/12 10:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how cute are these? Have been wanting to make some cute shorts, thanks so much for reviewing this pattern!!
6/14/12 11:13 AM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
SewWil said...
Cute shorts! Your alterations worked. Your shorts fit well.
6/14/12 10:35 PM
Terri A said...
You achieved so many looks with these shorts! Clever variations and adjustments.
6/15/12 1:47 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Thank you for the warning about the size. I do try to read the finshed measurements of the garment on the envelope .that helps. I like the blue pair!
7/3/12 3:50 PM
Momalina said...
I am helping my daughter sew these shorts, as in I am pinning and telling her where to sew. I am very confused with the waistband though. is there anything you can tell me that will clarify what they are talking about in the pattern? How is the band attached to the shorts? I love how you have used different fabrics on one pair of shorts, looks great.
7/29/12 6:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us