Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3044 (Pajamas/Loungewear) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/04 1:28 PM
Last Updated:12/21/04 1:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KitnRose said...
I did a double take after opening the picture - the shirt looks so completely professional with the contrast collar and perfectly placed embroidery. Excellent job and your bil just has to love it.
12/21/04 2:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fantastic job, Debbie! Where did you get the NASCAR embroidery pattern from? Is that commercially available? -Ann
12/21/04 2:15 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review, Debbie -- it's another great garment, with a very professional finish! (You sure can't say that about all RTW!) the neck finish is just beautiful. Must you keep flaunting that darn CS machine? (8^D) If you keep it up I'm going to end-up with one & then have to go thru that dreadful learning curve! Arrrggghhhhhh!
12/21/04 2:30 PM
Hilary said...
Debbie, great job as usual-DBIL will not believe you made it-so professional! And you are wearing on my resolve that I don't *need* a coverstitch machine-that neck/sleeve finish just looks so good! (must resist must resist must resist :oP ) Again I am glad you reviewed this- just finished two sets -one for Dbro and one for Dh-wish I could find time to review also, where do you get the energy?? :o)
12/21/04 4:37 PM
beezy said...
You did such a great job on this! It is so well done it looks right off the rack. Your sewing is superb!
12/21/04 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, very nice. You make good use of your coverstitch machine & embroidery machine, as well as your sewing machine!
12/22/04 4:06 AM
JoleneF said...
I think this looks great. Thanks for the review, this one goes on my list.
12/22/04 8:16 AM
CSM--Carla said...
What a great review--and beautiful close up work. Thanks Debbie, this is on my wish list for my DH.
7/26/06 4:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice! I want to know about the NASCAR embroidery too - I have three (well actually four counting little bubba) fans in my house and they would freak if I made them something with the logo on it. I'm sure your BIL will love his new shirt!
12/22/07 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us