Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3044 (Pajamas/Loungewear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1314 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 398 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/04 1:28 PM
Last Updated:12/21/04 1:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Debbie Cook using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (12/22/07 1:02 AM) Reply
Very nice! I want to know about the NASCAR embroidery too - I have three (well actually four counting little bubba) fans in my house and they would freak if I made them something with the logo on it. I'm sure your BIL will love his new shirt!
CSM--Carla said... (7/26/06 4:53 PM) Reply
What a great review--and beautiful close up work. Thanks Debbie, this is on my wish list for my DH.
JoleneF said... (12/22/04 8:16 AM) Reply
I think this looks great. Thanks for the review, this one goes on my list.
AnneM said... (12/22/04 4:06 AM) Reply
Wow, very nice. You make good use of your coverstitch machine & embroidery machine, as well as your sewing machine!
beezy said... (12/21/04 4:51 PM) Reply
You did such a great job on this! It is so well done it looks right off the rack. Your sewing is superb!
Hilary said... (12/21/04 4:37 PM) Reply
Debbie, great job as usual-DBIL will not believe you made it-so professional! And you are wearing on my resolve that I don't *need* a coverstitch machine-that neck/sleeve finish just looks so good! (must resist must resist must resist :oP ) Again I am glad you reviewed this- just finished two sets -one for Dbro and one for Dh-wish I could find time to review also, where do you get the energy?? :o)
PVA said... (12/21/04 2:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Debbie -- it's another great garment, with a very professional finish! (You sure can't say that about all RTW!) the neck finish is just beautiful. Must you keep flaunting that darn CS machine? (8^D) If you keep it up I'm going to end-up with one & then have to go thru that dreadful learning curve! Arrrggghhhhhh!
GorgeousFabrics said... (12/21/04 2:15 PM) Reply
Fantastic job, Debbie! Where did you get the NASCAR embroidery pattern from? Is that commercially available? -Ann
KitnRose said... (12/21/04 2:04 PM) Reply
I did a double take after opening the picture - the shirt looks so completely professional with the contrast collar and perfectly placed embroidery. Excellent job and your bil just has to love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details