Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1877 (Misses' Dresses ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 880 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:robvi
photo
About robvi
Member since: 6/2/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/12 10:11 PM
Last Updated:6/10/12 7:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
Love your dress! Avengers! Great dress, looks like a lot of fun! Good job!
6/4/12 10:22 PM
robvi said...
thx living beauty, it's an awesome piece next to the skirt in my closet i now own.
6/4/12 10:28 PM
livelife said...
love your fun fabric choice!
6/4/12 10:37 PM
robvi said...
THX livelife i really luv this dress so the love is what most got me feeling grateful for my decision.
6/4/12 10:49 PM
mizvi said...
That dress looks like the word "happy" and so do you! I love your dress and your cheerful post.
6/4/12 11:27 PM
robvi said...
Mizvi, I am this dress was really fun to make
6/4/12 11:33 PM
JanieBee said...
Great dress! Love the fabric and fit!
6/5/12 6:43 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Where did you find the fabric?
6/5/12 7:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute, and what a fun print!
6/5/12 10:25 AM
pdiddly said...
What great fabric love the dress
6/5/12 11:46 AM
robvi said...
AndeaSews i found the fabric at walmart, i was lucky cause they just open up that department in my town
6/5/12 2:41 PM
zoe said...
Very fun fabric; it looks great on you!
6/5/12 8:39 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
6/5/12 10:22 PM
YarnJourney said...
Love it! Very fun. You look adorable in your super cool dress.
6/6/12 6:45 PM
michalklimer said...
so pretty, si Live!! Wonderful!
6/7/12 2:27 AM
dizyben said...
Great fabric! And great job :)
6/7/12 8:41 PM
Fictionfan said...
Great dress, fantastic colors, and your shoes!! Perfect! I look forward to seeing more versions of this dress. It looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the review.
6/10/12 11:23 PM
Boo97 said...
Your dress is adorable!
6/10/12 11:38 PM
jlg said...
Love it. You look great in it.
6/11/12 5:51 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous! I think the whimsy of this pattern perfectly suits your fabric- great idea!
6/11/12 6:48 AM
Raye Ann said...
What a great dress! It's a good showcase for the fabric. I have this pattern and keep wondering if it will work on me...I think I should give it a try after your glowing review.
6/11/12 1:52 PM
ChristineX said...
Whoa, that is a fantastic dress! You look gorgeous!
6/12/12 4:25 PM
Adventurer said...
I was just going through my wish list for a Simplicity sale. You have sold my on this one, way more exciting than the pattern envelope!
2/19/14 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us