Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 653 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:kremmer
photo
Friend of PR
About kremmerstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/10/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/6/12 0:51 AM
Last Updated:6/27/12 11:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
I never tire of seeing different versions of this great pattern. Yours are both nice!
6/6/12 3:16 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely tops, this is a great pattern.
6/6/12 3:51 AM
crazygrad said...
I haven't made it yet... but your lovely version makes me want to find where I left the print out.
6/6/12 9:35 AM
Marie367 said...
I haven't made it yet either. You versions are very cute!
6/6/12 4:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Like margk, I still enjoy seeing all the versions of this pattern. Lovely tops, both of them :)
6/6/12 8:17 PM
JEF said...
Both are cute - love the floral! ETA, 30 Jun - love all your versions. I think you have a wonderful fit on this top. Super!
6/7/12 2:31 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
They turned out so nice - I especially like the floral one. And, you aren't the last person to make this top - I haven't made it yet! LOL!
6/7/12 2:59 PM
jannw said...
Very nice on the both of them...great job on the binding!
6/9/12 9:25 AM
BJ1400 said...
Really cute tops! I haven't made this top yet either, but now I want to.
6/10/12 10:36 PM
allycovey said...
Very nice tops congrats on a job well done - love the prints
6/13/12 5:04 PM
Terri A said...
Love this pattern - nice job!
6/22/12 10:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
OK, you've convinced me. I have to make this top because yours are so very nice.
6/26/12 12:59 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Ditto!
6/28/12 9:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
A fun simple pattern, love all your versions.
6/28/12 9:54 AM
marec said...
Cute and breezy looking Sorbettos! I love all your versions.
6/28/12 11:12 AM
jannw said...
All are very nice...great fabric choices!! I really need to print this pattern off..yours are an inspiration!
6/28/12 1:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have not made this but have been thinking of doing it for my daughter so you are far from the last to do this one. I think your versions are just wonderful and suspect you have spurred lots more people to try. Keep em coming. I think basic tanks are the most versatile wardrobe pieces ever and it is almost impossible to buy a nice quality one.
6/29/12 6:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us