Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8786 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 764 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissLadyAudrey
photo
About MissLadyAudreystar
GA USA
Member since: 12/2/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 7:33 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
So flattering! I love it! Nice colorblocking job. you should enter this and the next one in the one pattern, many looks contest! Isn't it great to have somenthing you've made be something you can wear right away?
6/5/12 7:57 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks so much! I can't enter this one in the contest because I cut the fabric before the contest started, but I am working on 2 dresses.
6/5/12 8:16 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the color blocking is great.
6/5/12 11:11 PM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go! This dress is a winner on you.
6/6/12 2:48 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty on you.
6/6/12 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the color blocked idea with this pattern.
6/6/12 5:21 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks everybody for the great feedback! I can't take credit for the color blocking idea - I read joanneinvan's review, and, I did what she did! LOL!
6/6/12 7:15 AM
Karine said...
Cute pattern - I missed this one! Love your color blocking. The dress looks great on you.
6/6/12 7:52 AM
duckbucket said...
Looks great! Love the colorblocking.
6/6/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/6/12 11:34 AM
Just Barb said...
What a great looking dress!!!
6/6/12 12:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is so pretty on you! Fabulous colorblocking. I love it.
6/6/12 3:10 PM
AndreaSews said...
Congrats on your first dress! You did a wonderful job and it looks fabulous on you.
6/7/12 0:17 AM
vebecker said...
You make me want to buy this pattern! I love the color blocking. Very nice. Did you color blockthe back?
6/10/12 9:48 AM
joanneinvan said...
It looks awesome!!! Yay!!!!
6/14/12 5:06 PM
LauraTS said...
This is super-cute and I love the color-blocking.
4/9/13 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us