SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8786 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:MissLadyAudrey
photo

 
 
About MissLadyAudreystar
GA USA
Member since: 12/2/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 7:33 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
So flattering! I love it! Nice colorblocking job. you should enter this and the next one in the one pattern, many looks contest! Isn't it great to have somenthing you've made be something you can wear right away?
6/5/12 7:57 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks so much! I can't enter this one in the contest because I cut the fabric before the contest started, but I am working on 2 dresses.
6/5/12 8:16 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the color blocking is great.
6/5/12 11:11 PM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go! This dress is a winner on you.
6/6/12 2:48 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty on you.
6/6/12 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the color blocked idea with this pattern.
6/6/12 5:21 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks everybody for the great feedback! I can't take credit for the color blocking idea - I read joanneinvan's review, and, I did what she did! LOL!
6/6/12 7:15 AM
Karine said...
Cute pattern - I missed this one! Love your color blocking. The dress looks great on you.
6/6/12 7:52 AM
duckbucket said...
Looks great! Love the colorblocking.
6/6/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/6/12 11:34 AM
Just Barb said...
What a great looking dress!!!
6/6/12 12:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is so pretty on you! Fabulous colorblocking. I love it.
6/6/12 3:10 PM
AndreaSews said...
Congrats on your first dress! You did a wonderful job and it looks fabulous on you.
6/7/12 0:17 AM
vebecker said...
You make me want to buy this pattern! I love the color blocking. Very nice. Did you color blockthe back?
6/10/12 9:48 AM
joanneinvan said...
It looks awesome!!! Yay!!!!
6/14/12 5:06 PM
LauraTS said...
This is super-cute and I love the color-blocking.
4/9/13 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now