SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8786 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:MissLadyAudrey
photo

 
 
About MissLadyAudreystar
GA USA
Member since: 12/2/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 7:33 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
This is super-cute and I love the color-blocking.
4/9/13 4:53 PM
joanneinvan said...
It looks awesome!!! Yay!!!!
6/14/12 5:06 PM
vebecker said...
You make me want to buy this pattern! I love the color blocking. Very nice. Did you color blockthe back?
6/10/12 9:48 AM
AndreaSews said...
Congrats on your first dress! You did a wonderful job and it looks fabulous on you.
6/7/12 0:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is so pretty on you! Fabulous colorblocking. I love it.
6/6/12 3:10 PM
Just Barb said...
What a great looking dress!!!
6/6/12 12:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/6/12 11:34 AM
duckbucket said...
Looks great! Love the colorblocking.
6/6/12 11:26 AM
Karine said...
Cute pattern - I missed this one! Love your color blocking. The dress looks great on you.
6/6/12 7:52 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks everybody for the great feedback! I can't take credit for the color blocking idea - I read joanneinvan's review, and, I did what she did! LOL!
6/6/12 7:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the color blocked idea with this pattern.
6/6/12 5:21 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty on you.
6/6/12 5:19 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go! This dress is a winner on you.
6/6/12 2:48 AM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
sewmytime said...
Lovely dress!
6/6/12 2:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, the color blocking is great.
6/5/12 11:11 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Thanks so much! I can't enter this one in the contest because I cut the fabric before the contest started, but I am working on 2 dresses.
6/5/12 8:16 PM
Fictionfan said...
So flattering! I love it! Nice colorblocking job. you should enter this and the next one in the one pattern, many looks contest! Isn't it great to have somenthing you've made be something you can wear right away?
6/5/12 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
brerrabbit.com HowJoyful

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now