SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/6/12 10:24 AM
Last Updated:6/22/12 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I didn't realize there were 90 reviews of this dress! It looks terrific! I don't blame you for wanting to save the fabric :)
6/6/12 10:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Fantastic. I remember Qiana! I think I may have even sewn with it. Looks great. Wear often.
6/6/12 10:32 AM
karen n said...
It all looks worth cutting into it for this cool and funky print!
6/6/12 11:00 AM
sbkglenn said...
I LOVE the fabric for this dress, perfect! so fun!
6/6/12 11:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is absolute PERFECTION! :) Wear it proudly!!
6/6/12 12:21 PM
marec said...
Oh my, I remember that fabric line. Your dress is so pretty on you and looks fantastic. Well done!
6/6/12 1:49 PM
pharmlyn said...
love your fabric...and the dress is great also!!!
6/6/12 5:00 PM
JEF said...
It looks great on you!
6/6/12 6:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute!
6/6/12 10:24 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, great pattern for this very cool vintage print. What a fun summer dress!
6/6/12 11:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So much fun! The frogs are such a hidden little gem in the fabric. LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 9:17 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I like this dress. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:31 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very, nice!!
6/8/12 5:05 AM
divabuddha said...
You. Look. Adorable!! That print is to die for, and perfect for this maxi dress. It looks like that fabric was meant to be that dress. Many many kudos.
6/8/12 6:34 PM
AnnS said...
Love the fabric and the dress is super flattering on you! Great job!
6/13/12 9:51 AM
portercs said...
Very pretty and great job! I am hoping to muslin the bodice of this pattern on the weekend.....
6/22/12 2:41 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Fabric! Brought back memories...SWEAR I made a maxi in that fabric back in early 70's when I was a HIP Teen! LOL Dress just looks soo very cute and fun!
6/22/12 3:35 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - must get this pattern as I have the perfect fabric for it - I'll add my review and maybe we will get to 100!
6/22/12 5:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
How fun!! I LOVE it!
6/22/12 10:41 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Lovin the Qiana. Such a score with the fabric and the pattern on you. Awesomeness!
6/23/12 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING dress!! It looks amazing on you!! And the fabric is TDF!!!
6/24/12 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now