SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now and Zen Shirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 151)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 2:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
antiquelvr56 said... (6/8/12 12:50 PM) Reply
Love this shirt! And what a beautiful job you've done on it. Thanks for reminding me about David's book, I have that one. Will use it when reworking the cuff as you did. Beautiful!
brissie71 said... (6/7/12 8:58 PM) Reply
This is a great shirt pattern - very interesting details, but I particularly love your fabric choice - feminine without being too fussy. Great review.
heathergwo said... (6/7/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Really nicely done! Looks super professionally finished! Really like the fabric too!
DorothyK said... (6/7/12 10:30 AM) Reply
This shirt is just beautiful and so well made. Thanks for a great review. I haven't made this pattern yet but you have reminded me about it. Will refer to your review when I make it.
blue mooney said... (6/7/12 8:15 AM) Reply
Great shirt and review! Thanks for sharing the interfacing and pattern details.
MNBarb said... (6/7/12 7:26 AM) Reply
This beautiful Liberty fabric was the perfect choice for this very detailed blouse. Your work is amazing and inspiring. I especially like the double collar, sleeve placket and vented back. what a perfect summer shirt.
FreyaStark said... (6/7/12 5:14 AM) Reply
A stylish and distinctive garment. It works well in that fabric (which I love!).
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/7/12 2:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt! Love the fabric and your cuff detail. Thanks for sharing that. I was the reviewer who suggested not interfacing the fabric but obviously my Japanese dobby weave cotton was thicker than your Liberty cotton. Batiste is a great choice to just add a little something to the collar. In my case it would have been too much but I plan to make it again in a lighter cotton & will try your idea. I like to wear the shirt open as well as buttoned to the top. Love that double collar.
Dilliander said... (6/6/12 11:37 PM) Reply
Very chic and pretty shirt, the Liberty fabric will be so lovely to wear as well. Thanks for such a great review.
cmcarr said... (6/6/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful.
poppykettle said... (6/6/12 10:16 PM) Reply
I LOVE your fabric, and the close up photos show your attention to detail - meticulous. Love the shirt, especially the concealed front placket. Gorgeous!
PattyE said... (6/6/12 8:28 PM) Reply
Really cute shirt
mm said... (6/6/12 8:25 PM) Reply
What a great shirt.
JillyBe said... (6/6/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful job, and your review is filled with ideas and inspiration - I really love that cuff :)
ArtAttack said... (6/6/12 5:57 PM) Reply
I love this! You do impeccable work, beautiful details and love the double collar...great marriage of pattern and fabric, too.
Laurie Lou said... (6/6/12 3:53 PM) Reply
Ah, ha...I really like what you did with the sleeve "cuff". I think I might adapt this idea to a shirt I make next. And your fabric chioce works very well. I enjoyed visiting your blog, thanks for an interesting review and love your shirt.
Barbara V said... (6/6/12 2:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty Zen shirt in Liberty fabric. I like your use of cotton batiste interfacing to provide a bit of crispness to the collar. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details