SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now and Zen Shirts (Now and Zen Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty Zen shirt in Liberty fabric. I like your use of cotton batiste interfacing to provide a bit of crispness to the collar. Looks great on you!
6/6/12 2:33 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ah, ha...I really like what you did with the sleeve "cuff". I think I might adapt this idea to a shirt I make next. And your fabric chioce works very well. I enjoyed visiting your blog, thanks for an interesting review and love your shirt.
6/6/12 3:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! You do impeccable work, beautiful details and love the double collar...great marriage of pattern and fabric, too.
6/6/12 5:57 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a beautiful job, and your review is filled with ideas and inspiration - I really love that cuff :)
6/6/12 8:14 PM
mm said...
What a great shirt.
6/6/12 8:25 PM
PattyE said...
Really cute shirt
6/6/12 8:28 PM
poppykettle said...
I LOVE your fabric, and the close up photos show your attention to detail - meticulous. Love the shirt, especially the concealed front placket. Gorgeous!
6/6/12 10:16 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
6/6/12 10:49 PM
Dilliander said...
Very chic and pretty shirt, the Liberty fabric will be so lovely to wear as well. Thanks for such a great review.
6/6/12 11:37 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the fabric and your cuff detail. Thanks for sharing that. I was the reviewer who suggested not interfacing the fabric but obviously my Japanese dobby weave cotton was thicker than your Liberty cotton. Batiste is a great choice to just add a little something to the collar. In my case it would have been too much but I plan to make it again in a lighter cotton & will try your idea. I like to wear the shirt open as well as buttoned to the top. Love that double collar.
6/7/12 2:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive garment. It works well in that fabric (which I love!).
6/7/12 5:14 AM
MNBarb said...
This beautiful Liberty fabric was the perfect choice for this very detailed blouse. Your work is amazing and inspiring. I especially like the double collar, sleeve placket and vented back. what a perfect summer shirt.
6/7/12 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Great shirt and review! Thanks for sharing the interfacing and pattern details.
6/7/12 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is just beautiful and so well made. Thanks for a great review. I haven't made this pattern yet but you have reminded me about it. Will refer to your review when I make it.
6/7/12 10:30 AM
heathergwo said...
Really nicely done! Looks super professionally finished! Really like the fabric too!
6/7/12 11:17 AM
brissie71 said...
This is a great shirt pattern - very interesting details, but I particularly love your fabric choice - feminine without being too fussy. Great review.
6/7/12 8:58 PM
antiquelvr56 said...
Love this shirt! And what a beautiful job you've done on it. Thanks for reminding me about David's book, I have that one. Will use it when reworking the cuff as you did. Beautiful!
6/8/12 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now