Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8816 (Misses Top or Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 701 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/12 9:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What a cute top...such sweet fabric!
6/7/12 0:54 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely looking top - looks great with the white jeans
6/7/12 2:40 AM
suzy stitches said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it and you have inspired me to make it my next project. Your top looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric. Think I'll try it in a knit too thanks to your helpful tips.
6/7/12 9:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely merge of fabric and style.
6/7/12 10:54 AM
Fictionfan said...
Pretty top, nice to have something that you can wear with anything. Nice job. Thanks for the heads-up on the width of the top. You've got my fabric! I just posted a review, Vogue 1256, with this same silk jersey. Did you have a lot of silk dust falling from the cut edges? How did you finish the seams? FYI, your blog link didn't work. I had to fix http:// in the link to see your blog. Thanks for the review.
6/15/12 8:39 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking top!
6/23/12 9:11 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you. I love the fact that you used a knit. I am sorting my patterns for a suitable underlayer for a winter jumper...this may be it. Nice review.
8/7/12 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us