Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1297 (Misses' Dress ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 786 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 0:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
so so pretty, great fabric choice!
6/7/12 2:15 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great on you
6/7/12 2:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Nice save, it is very cute!
6/7/12 9:47 AM
marec said...
This is a great look for you and I hope you try it again, with a different fabric. I once made riding breeches and cut them out with the stretch going lengthwise. (Imagine trying to get them on)
6/7/12 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Glad you stuck to it and saved it from being a wadder. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 12:53 PM
Monabel said...
Lovely and distinguished dress, which you certainly earned! do you think this pattern might work with a soft woven?
6/7/12 4:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
PR Friends, thanks for all your comments and support. Condolences may be more appropriate...lol Monabel, I sent you a private message to answer your question a little more thoroughly based on my experience. Thanks again, friends
6/7/12 5:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh goodness! Thanks for this review. Your dress is really cute, but you've convinced me not to even think about making it :)
6/10/12 8:08 AM
Nenewhis said...
Oh I am so sorry you had such a terrible time with this fabric, but your perseverance proved so successful! I can't tell you how many times I have received compliments on this dress. I think it looks great on you.... I urge you to give it another try!
6/11/12 12:39 PM
Athene said...
Such a prettty dress
6/16/12 2:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress! It looks great on you.
8/19/12 3:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Your dress is lovely.
10/17/12 9:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us