SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
so so pretty, great fabric choice!
6/7/12 2:15 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great on you
6/7/12 2:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Nice save, it is very cute!
6/7/12 9:47 AM
marec said...
This is a great look for you and I hope you try it again, with a different fabric. I once made riding breeches and cut them out with the stretch going lengthwise. (Imagine trying to get them on)
6/7/12 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Glad you stuck to it and saved it from being a wadder. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 12:53 PM
Monabel said...
Lovely and distinguished dress, which you certainly earned! do you think this pattern might work with a soft woven?
6/7/12 4:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
PR Friends, thanks for all your comments and support. Condolences may be more appropriate...lol Monabel, I sent you a private message to answer your question a little more thoroughly based on my experience. Thanks again, friends
6/7/12 5:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh goodness! Thanks for this review. Your dress is really cute, but you've convinced me not to even think about making it :)
6/10/12 8:08 AM
Nenewhis said...
Oh I am so sorry you had such a terrible time with this fabric, but your perseverance proved so successful! I can't tell you how many times I have received compliments on this dress. I think it looks great on you.... I urge you to give it another try!
6/11/12 12:39 PM
Athene said...
Such a prettty dress
6/16/12 2:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress! It looks great on you.
8/19/12 3:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Your dress is lovely.
10/17/12 9:59 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Thanks for taking one for the team. It does look amazing from here, that print was supposed to be horizontal stripes? NO!
5/21/14 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now