SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
so so pretty, great fabric choice!
6/7/12 2:15 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great on you
6/7/12 2:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Nice save, it is very cute!
6/7/12 9:47 AM
marec said...
This is a great look for you and I hope you try it again, with a different fabric. I once made riding breeches and cut them out with the stretch going lengthwise. (Imagine trying to get them on)
6/7/12 10:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Glad you stuck to it and saved it from being a wadder. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 12:53 PM
Monabel said...
Lovely and distinguished dress, which you certainly earned! do you think this pattern might work with a soft woven?
6/7/12 4:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
PR Friends, thanks for all your comments and support. Condolences may be more appropriate...lol Monabel, I sent you a private message to answer your question a little more thoroughly based on my experience. Thanks again, friends
6/7/12 5:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh goodness! Thanks for this review. Your dress is really cute, but you've convinced me not to even think about making it :)
6/10/12 8:08 AM
Nenewhis said...
Oh I am so sorry you had such a terrible time with this fabric, but your perseverance proved so successful! I can't tell you how many times I have received compliments on this dress. I think it looks great on you.... I urge you to give it another try!
6/11/12 12:39 PM
Athene said...
Such a prettty dress
6/16/12 2:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress! It looks great on you.
8/19/12 3:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Your dress is lovely.
10/17/12 9:59 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Thanks for taking one for the team. It does look amazing from here, that print was supposed to be horizontal stripes? NO!
5/21/14 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now