SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 0:20 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
Thanks for taking one for the team. It does look amazing from here, that print was supposed to be horizontal stripes? NO!
5/21/14 5:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Your dress is lovely.
10/17/12 9:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress! It looks great on you.
8/19/12 3:45 PM
Athene said...
Such a prettty dress
6/16/12 2:55 AM
Nenewhis said...
Oh I am so sorry you had such a terrible time with this fabric, but your perseverance proved so successful! I can't tell you how many times I have received compliments on this dress. I think it looks great on you.... I urge you to give it another try!
6/11/12 12:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Oh goodness! Thanks for this review. Your dress is really cute, but you've convinced me not to even think about making it :)
6/10/12 8:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
PR Friends, thanks for all your comments and support. Condolences may be more appropriate...lol Monabel, I sent you a private message to answer your question a little more thoroughly based on my experience. Thanks again, friends
6/7/12 5:54 PM
Monabel said...
Lovely and distinguished dress, which you certainly earned! do you think this pattern might work with a soft woven?
6/7/12 4:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Glad you stuck to it and saved it from being a wadder. It looks great on you.
6/7/12 12:53 PM
marec said...
This is a great look for you and I hope you try it again, with a different fabric. I once made riding breeches and cut them out with the stretch going lengthwise. (Imagine trying to get them on)
6/7/12 10:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Nice save, it is very cute!
6/7/12 9:47 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great on you
6/7/12 2:29 AM
michalklimer said...
so so pretty, great fabric choice!
6/7/12 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review