Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8790 (Side Draped Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 497 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 11:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Even though you had some problems with the pattern, the top looks perfect--just perfect--on you! Very, very pretty.
6/7/12 12:09 PM
Mufffet said...
JUST great on you! LOVE the fabric. I keep saying that on your pieces, but it's always true! :)
6/7/12 12:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks nice on you! I bought this pattern and plan to sew it.....thanks for the tips.
6/7/12 12:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice on you, you always find interesting fabrics :) you did a good job adjusting the fit wow!!!all that you did paid off.
6/7/12 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always been tempted by this pattern but wondered about the low-slung overlap. You worked really hard on a pattern that seems like it should have been easier. Anyway, You ended up with a beautiful top that fits you very well. Love those vivid colors!
6/7/12 2:04 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice top and great fabric. Fits you well and looks very much like the R/W.
6/7/12 2:18 PM
michalklimer said...
It looks so great on you! well done!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. Great work to make it fit.
6/7/12 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Great job making the top work for you. I like your fabric a lot.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
Scheri said...
Love your fabric
6/8/12 2:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
I truly appreciate the time all of you take to read and comment on my reviews.Many thanks!
6/8/12 12:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love wrapped tops and this is an especially beautiful one with your fantastic fabric choice. You look lovely in it.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
carolynw said...
It's really pretty and I like the way it fits you - your fiddling definitely paid off in a great fit
6/10/12 11:50 AM
Annette1 said...
You are just GORGEOUS in these COLORS, and the fit is SO flattering. I love this top on you. :o) The colors on your top remind me of this headband or turban or WHATEVER it is that I recently saw and love: http://www.etsy.com/listing/101392818/summer-headband-turban-headband :o).
7/1/12 0:57 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty on you.
8/17/12 2:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us