SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (Side Draped Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Even though you had some problems with the pattern, the top looks perfect--just perfect--on you! Very, very pretty.
6/7/12 12:09 PM
Mufffet said...
JUST great on you! LOVE the fabric. I keep saying that on your pieces, but it's always true! :)
6/7/12 12:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks nice on you! I bought this pattern and plan to sew it.....thanks for the tips.
6/7/12 12:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice on you, you always find interesting fabrics :) you did a good job adjusting the fit wow!!!all that you did paid off.
6/7/12 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always been tempted by this pattern but wondered about the low-slung overlap. You worked really hard on a pattern that seems like it should have been easier. Anyway, You ended up with a beautiful top that fits you very well. Love those vivid colors!
6/7/12 2:04 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice top and great fabric. Fits you well and looks very much like the R/W.
6/7/12 2:18 PM
michalklimer said...
It looks so great on you! well done!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. Great work to make it fit.
6/7/12 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Great job making the top work for you. I like your fabric a lot.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
Scheri said...
Love your fabric
6/8/12 2:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
I truly appreciate the time all of you take to read and comment on my reviews.Many thanks!
6/8/12 12:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love wrapped tops and this is an especially beautiful one with your fantastic fabric choice. You look lovely in it.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
carolynw said...
It's really pretty and I like the way it fits you - your fiddling definitely paid off in a great fit
6/10/12 11:50 AM
Annette1 said...
You are just GORGEOUS in these COLORS, and the fit is SO flattering. I love this top on you. :o) The colors on your top remind me of this headband or turban or WHATEVER it is that I recently saw and love: http://www.etsy.com/listing/101392818/summer-headband-turban-headband :o).
7/1/12 0:57 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty on you.
8/17/12 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5351

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now