SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (Side Draped Top)

18 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very pretty on you.
8/17/12 2:00 AM
Annette1 said...
You are just GORGEOUS in these COLORS, and the fit is SO flattering. I love this top on you. :o) The colors on your top remind me of this headband or turban or WHATEVER it is that I recently saw and love: http://www.etsy.com/listing/101392818/summer-headband-turban-headband :o).
7/1/12 0:57 AM
carolynw said...
It's really pretty and I like the way it fits you - your fiddling definitely paid off in a great fit
6/10/12 11:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love wrapped tops and this is an especially beautiful one with your fantastic fabric choice. You look lovely in it.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
I truly appreciate the time all of you take to read and comment on my reviews.Many thanks!
6/8/12 12:02 PM
Scheri said...
Love your fabric
6/8/12 2:41 AM
SewWil said...
Great job making the top work for you. I like your fabric a lot.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. Great work to make it fit.
6/7/12 7:33 PM
michalklimer said...
It looks so great on you! well done!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice top and great fabric. Fits you well and looks very much like the R/W.
6/7/12 2:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always been tempted by this pattern but wondered about the low-slung overlap. You worked really hard on a pattern that seems like it should have been easier. Anyway, You ended up with a beautiful top that fits you very well. Love those vivid colors!
6/7/12 2:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice on you, you always find interesting fabrics :) you did a good job adjusting the fit wow!!!all that you did paid off.
6/7/12 12:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks nice on you! I bought this pattern and plan to sew it.....thanks for the tips.
6/7/12 12:24 PM
Mufffet said...
JUST great on you! LOVE the fabric. I keep saying that on your pieces, but it's always true! :)
6/7/12 12:20 PM
Elona said...
Even though you had some problems with the pattern, the top looks perfect--just perfect--on you! Very, very pretty.
6/7/12 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now