SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely JEFF!
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
This looks wonderful. Great modifications.
6/7/12 7:04 PM
CCQ said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this maxi version. Very elegant.
6/7/12 9:27 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress and looks lovely on you. What a great pattern! I love Jalie so I will have to check it out, haven't seen this one before.
6/8/12 1:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful maxi dress, great colours.
6/8/12 8:05 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful. I love it!
6/10/12 6:05 AM
LynnRowe said...
You are such a total NUT! LOVE the photos (you silly person you!) and your dresses are fabulous!
6/29/12 11:18 PM
jannw said...
Great photos!!! and pretty dresses, too...
6/29/12 11:41 PM
chenille said...
I love the photos - especially the pixie Jen! They all look so different - especially like the grey ombre. Great job!
6/30/12 1:16 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your dresses JEF, especially the purple star-burst one :)
6/30/12 3:33 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely dresses, Jef and verrrry cool photos. Clever Dad!
6/30/12 6:44 AM
ghijsmom said...
Really nice dresses, and so cool and comfortable for summer. Great job!
6/30/12 7:44 AM
Nan Kay said...
You have raised the bar for great reviews! Your maxis all look great on you too. I had decided not to go the maxi route, once again, but yours are just to darn cute, not to reconsider! Excellent creating.
6/30/12 8:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
These are amazing! Good luck in the contest!
6/30/12 8:42 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress and great photos!
6/30/12 8:55 AM
mochimo said...
I love all of your dresses. And the photos are simply fabulous! Wow!
6/30/12 10:28 AM
Renren said...
Oh, those photos are fabulous. First I saw the composite with all the photos and I said, "Tres elegante," hoping that is French for very elegant. Then I opened up the orchid/fish/moonwalk/blast off photos and I think I said, "Cool!", "Oooh!", "High five that astronaut, girl!", and "Blast into space!" Anyway . . . wow. Just wow.
6/30/12 11:38 AM
moushka said...
You sure got your money's worth from that pattern and every version looks terrific on you! Kudos to your dad for the lovely photos. I think this pattern is moving up my list :)
6/30/12 11:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo!
6/30/12 12:13 PM
brissie71 said...
They are all so pretty! Hats off to your dad for some fun photos, too!
6/30/12 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wonderful Jef. you look beautiful.
6/30/12 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
You look lovely in all of them.
7/1/12 9:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your DH is absolutely correct! You look fab in your maxi dresses. Definitely one hot mama and wife!!!
7/2/12 9:34 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love all your versions!! You look great, Jen.
7/3/12 7:43 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Jen, loving all those photos and thanks for such a comprehensive review of the Jalie Maxi. I am totally making this.
7/3/12 12:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This a great pattern that looks lovely on you. I wish I had your shape so I could wear this pattern.
7/4/12 12:39 PM
KatC83 said...
The dresses are brilliant! I think the diagonal stripes are especially elegant.
7/18/12 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now