SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 11:16 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
The dresses are brilliant! I think the diagonal stripes are especially elegant.
7/18/12 5:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This a great pattern that looks lovely on you. I wish I had your shape so I could wear this pattern.
7/4/12 12:39 PM
Deepika said...
Wow Jen, loving all those photos and thanks for such a comprehensive review of the Jalie Maxi. I am totally making this.
7/3/12 12:03 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love all your versions!! You look great, Jen.
7/3/12 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your DH is absolutely correct! You look fab in your maxi dresses. Definitely one hot mama and wife!!!
7/2/12 9:34 PM
Terri A said...
You look lovely in all of them.
7/1/12 9:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wonderful Jef. you look beautiful.
6/30/12 10:32 PM
brissie71 said...
They are all so pretty! Hats off to your dad for some fun photos, too!
6/30/12 9:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo!
6/30/12 12:13 PM
moushka said...
You sure got your money's worth from that pattern and every version looks terrific on you! Kudos to your dad for the lovely photos. I think this pattern is moving up my list :)
6/30/12 11:39 AM
Renren said...
Oh, those photos are fabulous. First I saw the composite with all the photos and I said, "Tres elegante," hoping that is French for very elegant. Then I opened up the orchid/fish/moonwalk/blast off photos and I think I said, "Cool!", "Oooh!", "High five that astronaut, girl!", and "Blast into space!" Anyway . . . wow. Just wow.
6/30/12 11:38 AM
mochimo said...
I love all of your dresses. And the photos are simply fabulous! Wow!
6/30/12 10:28 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress and great photos!
6/30/12 8:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
These are amazing! Good luck in the contest!
6/30/12 8:42 AM
Nan Kay said...
You have raised the bar for great reviews! Your maxis all look great on you too. I had decided not to go the maxi route, once again, but yours are just to darn cute, not to reconsider! Excellent creating.
6/30/12 8:17 AM
ghijsmom said...
Really nice dresses, and so cool and comfortable for summer. Great job!
6/30/12 7:44 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely dresses, Jef and verrrry cool photos. Clever Dad!
6/30/12 6:44 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your dresses JEF, especially the purple star-burst one :)
6/30/12 3:33 AM
chenille said...
I love the photos - especially the pixie Jen! They all look so different - especially like the grey ombre. Great job!
6/30/12 1:16 AM
jannw said...
Great photos!!! and pretty dresses, too...
6/29/12 11:41 PM
LynnRowe said...
You are such a total NUT! LOVE the photos (you silly person you!) and your dresses are fabulous!
6/29/12 11:18 PM
mochimo said...
Really beautiful. I love it!
6/10/12 6:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful maxi dress, great colours.
6/8/12 8:05 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress and looks lovely on you. What a great pattern! I love Jalie so I will have to check it out, haven't seen this one before.
6/8/12 1:12 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love this maxi version. Very elegant.
6/7/12 9:27 PM
CCQ said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
6/7/12 8:37 PM
margk said...
This looks wonderful. Great modifications.
6/7/12 7:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely JEFF!
6/7/12 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info