SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Top (Kate Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Fabulous fit! I also really like the Moth fabric you used for Toile 2!
6/12/12 0:40 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning!
6/9/12 1:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonder T and you have got the fit down so well and love the use of all the stripes.
6/8/12 7:59 PM
lynny said...
Very smart, love the mix of of fabrics.
6/8/12 7:53 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/8/12 7:08 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous, a perfect mix of stripes! I would expect to find something like this in a little boutique.
6/8/12 4:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tee! Looks like you will enjoy wearing it.
6/8/12 12:52 PM
redside said...
What a clever use of stripes!
6/8/12 9:58 AM
NC Carol said...
Great mix of stripes! Lovely top!
6/8/12 9:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore your top! Thanks for all of the pics too.
6/8/12 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
really inspiring to see this creative mix of fabrics, I would buy this in a minute.
6/8/12 8:34 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Absolutely love your combination of stripes.
6/8/12 8:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great tee...love the fabric combos! Kudos!
6/8/12 8:21 AM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful T!
6/8/12 7:02 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely top and thank you so much for including your toile photos. It is really interesting and a great help to see the adjustments you have done and the resulting change in the fit.
6/8/12 5:32 AM
mm said...
The mix of colours is lovely and the fit is perfect. Now a trip to Paris to see the original. I bet yours is better.
6/8/12 3:09 AM
brissie71 said...
VERY nice! I love how you've combined all those stripes. Looks way better than RTW.
6/8/12 3:00 AM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Your finishing looks impeccable, and I love your stripes. :)
6/7/12 11:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love the mix that you did in this t shirt, it is just beautiful, very classy!
6/7/12 11:14 PM
velosewer said...
That is very french looking and I love that you've used stripes - my favourite :-)
6/7/12 10:41 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - great top - very high end RTW looking and, yes, very French! Thanks for the review.
6/7/12 10:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great use of fabric.
6/7/12 10:02 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous! The mix of stripes is so flattering. Thank you for including your toiles...it helps me to see what needs to be altered and how. Great review.
6/7/12 9:40 PM
carolyn101 said...
2 muslins for a T-shirt- you are inspiringly thorough and the result is beautiful. Great to see someone else making the same alterations I routinely make too!
6/7/12 9:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks fantastic with the mix of stripes. Very nice work!
6/7/12 8:58 PM
CCQ said...
Great mix of fabrics!
6/7/12 8:38 PM
dizyben said...
Very inspiring way to use up multiple fabrics!
6/7/12 8:36 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great look!
6/7/12 8:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your tee! Great mix of stripes.
6/7/12 7:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Your eye for design is impeccable! Love this tee!
6/7/12 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6273

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info