Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Kate Top (Kate Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 755 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 8:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Your eye for design is impeccable! Love this tee!
6/7/12 7:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your tee! Great mix of stripes.
6/7/12 7:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great look!
6/7/12 8:08 PM
dizyben said...
Very inspiring way to use up multiple fabrics!
6/7/12 8:36 PM
CCQ said...
Great mix of fabrics!
6/7/12 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks fantastic with the mix of stripes. Very nice work!
6/7/12 8:58 PM
carolyn101 said...
2 muslins for a T-shirt- you are inspiringly thorough and the result is beautiful. Great to see someone else making the same alterations I routinely make too!
6/7/12 9:18 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous! The mix of stripes is so flattering. Thank you for including your toiles...it helps me to see what needs to be altered and how. Great review.
6/7/12 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great use of fabric.
6/7/12 10:02 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - great top - very high end RTW looking and, yes, very French! Thanks for the review.
6/7/12 10:11 PM
velosewer said...
That is very french looking and I love that you've used stripes - my favourite :-)
6/7/12 10:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love the mix that you did in this t shirt, it is just beautiful, very classy!
6/7/12 11:14 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Your finishing looks impeccable, and I love your stripes. :)
6/7/12 11:33 PM
brissie71 said...
VERY nice! I love how you've combined all those stripes. Looks way better than RTW.
6/8/12 3:00 AM
mm said...
The mix of colours is lovely and the fit is perfect. Now a trip to Paris to see the original. I bet yours is better.
6/8/12 3:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely top and thank you so much for including your toile photos. It is really interesting and a great help to see the adjustments you have done and the resulting change in the fit.
6/8/12 5:32 AM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful T!
6/8/12 7:02 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great tee...love the fabric combos! Kudos!
6/8/12 8:21 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Absolutely love your combination of stripes.
6/8/12 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
really inspiring to see this creative mix of fabrics, I would buy this in a minute.
6/8/12 8:34 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore your top! Thanks for all of the pics too.
6/8/12 8:45 AM
NC Carol said...
Great mix of stripes! Lovely top!
6/8/12 9:29 AM
redside said...
What a clever use of stripes!
6/8/12 9:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tee! Looks like you will enjoy wearing it.
6/8/12 12:52 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous, a perfect mix of stripes! I would expect to find something like this in a little boutique.
6/8/12 4:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/8/12 7:08 PM
lynny said...
Very smart, love the mix of of fabrics.
6/8/12 7:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonder T and you have got the fit down so well and love the use of all the stripes.
6/8/12 7:59 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning!
6/9/12 1:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Fabulous fit! I also really like the Moth fabric you used for Toile 2!
6/12/12 0:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us