SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Top (Kate Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Your eye for design is impeccable! Love this tee!
6/7/12 7:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your tee! Great mix of stripes.
6/7/12 7:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great look!
6/7/12 8:08 PM
dizyben said...
Very inspiring way to use up multiple fabrics!
6/7/12 8:36 PM
CCQ said...
Great mix of fabrics!
6/7/12 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks fantastic with the mix of stripes. Very nice work!
6/7/12 8:58 PM
carolyn101 said...
2 muslins for a T-shirt- you are inspiringly thorough and the result is beautiful. Great to see someone else making the same alterations I routinely make too!
6/7/12 9:18 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous! The mix of stripes is so flattering. Thank you for including your toiles...it helps me to see what needs to be altered and how. Great review.
6/7/12 9:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great use of fabric.
6/7/12 10:02 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - great top - very high end RTW looking and, yes, very French! Thanks for the review.
6/7/12 10:11 PM
velosewer said...
That is very french looking and I love that you've used stripes - my favourite :-)
6/7/12 10:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love the mix that you did in this t shirt, it is just beautiful, very classy!
6/7/12 11:14 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Your finishing looks impeccable, and I love your stripes. :)
6/7/12 11:33 PM
brissie71 said...
VERY nice! I love how you've combined all those stripes. Looks way better than RTW.
6/8/12 3:00 AM
mm said...
The mix of colours is lovely and the fit is perfect. Now a trip to Paris to see the original. I bet yours is better.
6/8/12 3:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely top and thank you so much for including your toile photos. It is really interesting and a great help to see the adjustments you have done and the resulting change in the fit.
6/8/12 5:32 AM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful T!
6/8/12 7:02 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great tee...love the fabric combos! Kudos!
6/8/12 8:21 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Absolutely love your combination of stripes.
6/8/12 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
really inspiring to see this creative mix of fabrics, I would buy this in a minute.
6/8/12 8:34 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore your top! Thanks for all of the pics too.
6/8/12 8:45 AM
NC Carol said...
Great mix of stripes! Lovely top!
6/8/12 9:29 AM
redside said...
What a clever use of stripes!
6/8/12 9:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tee! Looks like you will enjoy wearing it.
6/8/12 12:52 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous, a perfect mix of stripes! I would expect to find something like this in a little boutique.
6/8/12 4:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/8/12 7:08 PM
lynny said...
Very smart, love the mix of of fabrics.
6/8/12 7:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonder T and you have got the fit down so well and love the use of all the stripes.
6/8/12 7:59 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning!
6/9/12 1:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Fabulous fit! I also really like the Moth fabric you used for Toile 2!
6/12/12 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now