SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Top (Kate Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Fabulous fit! I also really like the Moth fabric you used for Toile 2!
6/12/12 0:40 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning!
6/9/12 1:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonder T and you have got the fit down so well and love the use of all the stripes.
6/8/12 7:59 PM
lynny said...
Very smart, love the mix of of fabrics.
6/8/12 7:53 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/8/12 7:08 PM
FloraNature said...
Gorgeous, a perfect mix of stripes! I would expect to find something like this in a little boutique.
6/8/12 4:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your tee! Looks like you will enjoy wearing it.
6/8/12 12:52 PM
redside said...
What a clever use of stripes!
6/8/12 9:58 AM
NC Carol said...
Great mix of stripes! Lovely top!
6/8/12 9:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I adore your top! Thanks for all of the pics too.
6/8/12 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
really inspiring to see this creative mix of fabrics, I would buy this in a minute.
6/8/12 8:34 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Absolutely love your combination of stripes.
6/8/12 8:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great tee...love the fabric combos! Kudos!
6/8/12 8:21 AM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful T!
6/8/12 7:02 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely top and thank you so much for including your toile photos. It is really interesting and a great help to see the adjustments you have done and the resulting change in the fit.
6/8/12 5:32 AM
mm said...
The mix of colours is lovely and the fit is perfect. Now a trip to Paris to see the original. I bet yours is better.
6/8/12 3:09 AM
brissie71 said...
VERY nice! I love how you've combined all those stripes. Looks way better than RTW.
6/8/12 3:00 AM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous!!! Your finishing looks impeccable, and I love your stripes. :)
6/7/12 11:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love the mix that you did in this t shirt, it is just beautiful, very classy!
6/7/12 11:14 PM
velosewer said...
That is very french looking and I love that you've used stripes - my favourite :-)
6/7/12 10:41 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - great top - very high end RTW looking and, yes, very French! Thanks for the review.
6/7/12 10:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great use of fabric.
6/7/12 10:02 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous! The mix of stripes is so flattering. Thank you for including your toiles...it helps me to see what needs to be altered and how. Great review.
6/7/12 9:40 PM
carolyn101 said...
2 muslins for a T-shirt- you are inspiringly thorough and the result is beautiful. Great to see someone else making the same alterations I routinely make too!
6/7/12 9:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks fantastic with the mix of stripes. Very nice work!
6/7/12 8:58 PM
CCQ said...
Great mix of fabrics!
6/7/12 8:38 PM
dizyben said...
Very inspiring way to use up multiple fabrics!
6/7/12 8:36 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great look!
6/7/12 8:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your tee! Great mix of stripes.
6/7/12 7:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Your eye for design is impeccable! Love this tee!
6/7/12 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now