SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 

62 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
I just love this jacket. The colors and the trim are wonderful. Beautiful!
1/14/14 9:19 AM
Joan Morley said...
Fabulous!
12/12/12 10:05 PM
Aussiegal76 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I am inspired! Thanks for sharing. Also keen to know if you underlined with silk organza...?
7/6/12 1:24 AM
Lexley said...
OMG this is just sublime! Stunning colour choice and trim. Did you do Susan Khalje's french jacket course? Did you underline this in silk organza as well? would love to know the finer details of your construction. All the clothes you have chosen to make are very classic and look just fabulous on you. I also had to do a dead dart in this pattern just under the sleeve in the side back panel. I have just finished my muslin and also used a 3 piece sleeve. Did you also find that you didn't need more than 1" of ease in the sleeve (bicep area) due to this being on the bias? My dilema is not knowing what length I should make mine. Is it more fashionable to have a cropped or longer version of this jacket?
6/11/12 3:11 AM
wimmie said...
Your jacket looks like the one's inside the the Carl Lagerfeld section in Nieman Marcus. Absolutely beautiful....Did you take a class or Ms Khalje's book for such wondeful results. Great work
6/8/12 10:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and fabulous fabrics.
6/8/12 7:56 PM
idesign said...
Gorgeous! Love you fabric and trim choices.
6/8/12 6:17 PM
JOshiro said...
Oh my goodness, I gasped when I saw the picture. Beautifully done.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
CCQ said...
Lovely jacket and beautiful fabric and trim!
6/8/12 11:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely and classic!
6/8/12 10:33 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Just beautiful! I will be making my own *Chanel* jacket this summer, using this pattern & sewing along with a friend who wants to do the same. Yours is a great inspiration!
6/8/12 10:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous!
6/8/12 9:07 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!! What is "dead dart". I'm not familiar with that term.
6/8/12 8:51 AM
dresscode said...
This is one of the best jackets I've seen on PatternReview! You did a terrific job, great tip about two trims combined can make it even better.
6/8/12 8:39 AM
Karine said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/8/12 8:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
I adore this style and look, I need this in my wardrobe, yours is gorgeous, so expensive looking and beautifully sewn.
6/8/12 8:24 AM
thi3 said...
Simply wonderful! I love everything about this.
6/8/12 7:25 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful jacket I love the trim
6/8/12 7:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely jacket! I adore your wonderful lining. Another great inspiration for my pattern and fabric that are waiting patiently for me to get round to sewing them.
6/8/12 5:25 AM
GBK said...
Congrats on a superb Chanel jacket TNT!
6/8/12 3:18 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!
6/8/12 2:45 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:38 AM
PattyE said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the new jacket pattern...I just bought that one.
6/7/12 11:28 PM
sewbarbie said...
Amazing!
6/7/12 11:24 PM
marec said...
Fantastic jacket, and your trim choices work so well.
6/7/12 9:37 PM
carolyn101 said...
What a gorgeously luxurious jacket. Beautiful work!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
Dilliander said...
WOW... Stunning jacket, superb fit and beautiful fabrics!
6/7/12 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info