Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 776 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 9:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
WOW... Stunning jacket, superb fit and beautiful fabrics!
6/7/12 9:20 PM
carolyn101 said...
What a gorgeously luxurious jacket. Beautiful work!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
marec said...
Fantastic jacket, and your trim choices work so well.
6/7/12 9:37 PM
sewbarbie said...
Amazing!
6/7/12 11:24 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, it's beautiful! Thanks for the tip about the new jacket pattern...I just bought that one.
6/7/12 11:28 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:38 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!
6/8/12 2:45 AM
GBK said...
Congrats on a superb Chanel jacket TNT!
6/8/12 3:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely jacket! I adore your wonderful lining. Another great inspiration for my pattern and fabric that are waiting patiently for me to get round to sewing them.
6/8/12 5:25 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful jacket I love the trim
6/8/12 7:18 AM
thi3 said...
Simply wonderful! I love everything about this.
6/8/12 7:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
I adore this style and look, I need this in my wardrobe, yours is gorgeous, so expensive looking and beautifully sewn.
6/8/12 8:24 AM
Karine said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/8/12 8:29 AM
dresscode said...
This is one of the best jackets I've seen on PatternReview! You did a terrific job, great tip about two trims combined can make it even better.
6/8/12 8:39 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!! What is "dead dart". I'm not familiar with that term.
6/8/12 8:51 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous!
6/8/12 9:07 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Just beautiful! I will be making my own *Chanel* jacket this summer, using this pattern & sewing along with a friend who wants to do the same. Yours is a great inspiration!
6/8/12 10:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely and classic!
6/8/12 10:33 AM
CCQ said...
Lovely jacket and beautiful fabric and trim!
6/8/12 11:41 AM
JOshiro said...
Oh my goodness, I gasped when I saw the picture. Beautifully done.
6/8/12 1:01 PM
idesign said...
Gorgeous! Love you fabric and trim choices.
6/8/12 6:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and fabulous fabrics.
6/8/12 7:56 PM
wimmie said...
Your jacket looks like the one's inside the the Carl Lagerfeld section in Nieman Marcus. Absolutely beautiful....Did you take a class or Ms Khalje's book for such wondeful results. Great work
6/8/12 10:46 PM
Lexley said...
OMG this is just sublime! Stunning colour choice and trim. Did you do Susan Khalje's french jacket course? Did you underline this in silk organza as well? would love to know the finer details of your construction. All the clothes you have chosen to make are very classic and look just fabulous on you. I also had to do a dead dart in this pattern just under the sleeve in the side back panel. I have just finished my muslin and also used a 3 piece sleeve. Did you also find that you didn't need more than 1" of ease in the sleeve (bicep area) due to this being on the bias? My dilema is not knowing what length I should make mine. Is it more fashionable to have a cropped or longer version of this jacket?
6/11/12 3:11 AM
Aussiegal76 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I am inspired! Thanks for sharing. Also keen to know if you underlined with silk organza...?
7/6/12 1:24 AM
Joan Morley said...
Fabulous!
12/12/12 10:05 PM
sewin said...
I just love this jacket. The colors and the trim are wonderful. Beautiful!
1/14/14 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us