Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Morning by Morning Sling (Morning by Morning Sling Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 116 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/7/12 10:37 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 12:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Love it! - but unable to see your photos :(
6/8/12 9:14 AM
khurtdvm said...
Thanks for telling me! I think I got it fixed....
6/8/12 9:27 AM
Margaret said...
Very cool! I love how you incorporated the pocket, and I'm guessing also that diagonal seam, from the original skirt!
6/9/12 2:08 PM
khurtdvm said...
You are correct! The diagonal seam was from the original skirt, and I thought it looked interesting, so I didn't try to cut around it (though I'm not sure that I could have, unless I'd made the bag smaller).
6/10/12 9:10 AM
treefrog said...
Love the colours in the fabric you have used. Looks great
8/23/12 11:47 PM
QuikSew said...
Good job. Love it.
9/10/12 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2172 misses costume
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 10/31/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5145 Misses Coat
photo
Review by mollymolly on 8/28/11
Read Review

Burda 8351 Pattern
Burda 8351 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6229 Pattern
New Look 6229 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us