SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5496 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/12 1:24 AM
Last Updated:6/8/12 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Okay SewWil....That's HOT! I vote you pattern model! You've styled it perfectly too. Love the "in action" pic!
8/18/12 8:34 AM
Annette1 said...
How STYLISH and CHIC you look in your tunic and leggings. You should have been IN the fashion show (if you weren't). :o)
7/1/12 2:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
screams expensive!! you are rocking this look.
6/21/12 11:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty! Your projects always turn out so nicely that I want to make everything you make.
6/12/12 7:36 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! I bought this same fabric from Fabric Mart and have been trying to figure out what to make to showcase it. Wow! your tunic is gorgeous! Thanks for the review and the inspiration!
6/9/12 1:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty! I absolutely LOVE your fabric! This pattern is fantastic, isn't it?!
6/8/12 12:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Beautiful tunic! Nice work and love your shoes, too!
6/8/12 12:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty fabric that is perfect for this tunic! Nice work.
6/8/12 11:08 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is so pretty and flattering on you. Really a nice look!
6/8/12 10:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Runway-worthy, as usual! Great top and fabric!
6/8/12 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool--the perfect use for that fabric.
6/8/12 10:25 AM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous fabric! Just right for the tunic and I loved your styling of it (great shoes).
6/8/12 10:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree the fabric is perfect for this style tunic, Silk charmeuse had to be so nice to work with.
6/8/12 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous and you are so right perfect pattern for that beautiful fabric.
6/8/12 8:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tunic! I love the fabric and the way you styled the top. Very nice!
6/8/12 2:46 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
6/8/12 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 8200

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now